Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

minimal

Posted Apr 20, 2015
no parking, very basic, more like a single-room hostel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taiwan

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice staff nice view nice music and nice food. I like staff playing guitar and singing together with passion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Location is great, but hotel condition is not

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect, right on the beach.
Cons: All facilities in the hotel were outdated, the owner knew that they will sell it and probably did not repair anything in the last few months.
Location: The location is perfect for any beach-side activities.
The hotel owner sold the hotel to new owner while we were staying and never told us anything about it. They just packed and left and we ended up seeing all new people on the next day and everything was a mess. The new management seems better and trying to get it back to shape. Though we only got our last one day with the new management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hk

Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location and view is good. It's a quiet place to enjoy holiday.
Cons: Pool.
Location: Beach. Bus stop nearby and 30 mins to Nadi town. Remember to ask the staff about bus schedule. Book tour from help desk.
It is good that we have email confirmation after we booked and free airport transfer can reserved immediately. Mama and all staff are very nice and hopeful. Mama s cooking is excellent. Food in the hostel is in reasonable price. Good view and safe. A good place to stay if we visit Fiji again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent for the money you spent

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place, right on the beach,staff very friendly and helpful ,specially mama, quiet place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Queensland

Mama's the place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
After travelling to Fiji the second time it felt like going home. Wonderful staff, very friendly. Mama is funny and tells it as it is. Bella very affectionate and Cathy is great too. Breakfast was fresh everyday, freshly picked pawpaw from their trees, and other foods filling. We will definitely stay there again. P.S. Sunday roast the best!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GEEfrom SYDNEY

loved it

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
to all travlers you must stay here it was one of the best places ive stayed in fiji and this was my 6th trip and ive stayed at a few of the 5 star hotels in denaru but they dont match this hotel,,,,MAMA is the name of the lady who runs the hotel,,,rooms were clean great price,,,,food was even better especially the sunday chicken roast,,,pool is good,,,meals are more home cooked style of food whitch is great,,,prices are just as cheap,,,i stayed 4 nights at the hotel would have stayed more but ran out of time,,,,SO IF I WAS YOU I WOULD STAY AT THIS PLACE RATHER THAN NEXT DOOR AT SMUGGLERS and ITS MUCH QUIETER AT NIGHT,,,thanks MAMA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for overnighting

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunbury, VIC

Rude-imentary beachfront backpacker hostel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Beachfront, other guests, sunset, nearby eateries,
Cons: Clean the place up, take some pride in what could be a worthy establishment in a great location. Clean rooms regularly. Get rid of the sour-puss.
Location: Nadi Bay. Swimming, car-rental, walking, getting perpetually plagued by cab drivers. Restaurants and bars. Fire dancing. Drinking. Sunset photos.
Day 1. No shuttle. They had forgotten we were coming, so had to pay for a cab. The photo of the Deluxe Oceanfront room on the website depicts a room obviously groomed for a photoshoot, but we were certainly not prepared for the cramped, dirty, space with stained and ripped bed linen and towels. The bathroom is ok, but there's very limited space in the main room. They never cleaned our room. After 10 days (4 of which we were away) I had to ask for new bed linen and towels and take the rubbish out myself. Kathy said they needed our permission to clean rooms, but despite meeting here and the very cheerful cleaner every day we were there, no-one ever asked. One of the other female staff only ever glared at us in open, silent contempt. This confirms other reviews I have read. The fridge in the breakfast bar/dining room was mouldy and disgusting. After I took photos of it, it was pulled away from the wall, I thought to clean maybe, but it was just left there for days, exposing the filthy floor underneath. This establishment does less than the bare minimum, and it's obvious that no-one takes any real pride in it. The tourist trade in Fiji is unfortunately marred by people who are totally focussed on taking maximum advantage of most peoples' inherent good nature, and this place was no exception. We paid for 18 nights, but left after only 13. We couldn't wait to leave. I certainly didn't expect 5 stars, but I feel disappointed and misled. There are much better places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by EMfrom Sydney

Not the Best

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You obviously get what you pay for but something about this spot didn't sit right with me. Arriving at 8pm or so, they forgot to get me from the airport. Then, upon hotel arrival, they tried to get me to swap room types. Once I said "no", they took me to my room, opened the door and it was filthy. I left for dinner, while they cleaned. The breakfast is bread out on a counter and a dingy toaster to use. Thing is, it's not horrific but I'd never stay again. I would, however, highly recommend the nearby hotels, "Aquarius", "Smugglers" and "Horizons".