Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suva

Authentic Fiji

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Authentic and unique appearance. Friendly staff.
Cons: There were 3 people staying in our room and we had to ask for an extra coffee cup, glass and towel. However they were provided reasonably quickly.
Location: Freedive Fiji charters, snorkeling and island daytrips are to be recommended.
Stayed here one night prior to doing Island Excursion daytrip with Freedive Fiji with my Mum and Dad. Mum was impressed at the authentic Fijian look and feel of the resort. We had a lovely evening meal and the grounds were beautifully laid out. Our burre was spacious and relaxing. I liked the large amount of native foliage, flowers and birds that I saw at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greystanes Australia

Close to where we needed to be outdoors shower ama

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The outdoor shower are amazing at this resort food especially pizzas where fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, beach and facilities

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Facilities, Beach
Cons: Food and Maintenance of units
Location: Great location for arts village restaurants, shops and market as well as many adventure activities including rafting, treking, etc.
Stayed in 2 of the 1BR Beach Villas both of which were very nice. We did have a few issues during our 5 nights but nothing major or unexpected in this environment (ants/bugs & no hot water in 1 unit on 2nd day). The good thing about this property is that it is a combination of units that range from hostel type accomodations to private villas. The beach and ocean in Pacific Harbour is very nice and the surf while not big is more active than other areas in Fiji since there is no significant barrier reefs (no snorkling from beach). Some units have A/C while others do not so be sure to book accordingly. The vicinity to the small arts village is a huge advantage as you can visit restaurants, shops and the market if you want to purchase your own food/beverages to save money. The staff is what we learned was typical of Fiji which means conveying the appropriate "Bula" and smiling but level of friendliness and service varies. Weiss and Mia were the outstanding staff of note on our visit. On the downside, the food was below average compared to the 2 other resorts we visited during our Fiji trip. The breakfast buffet varied little from day to day, the hot buffet was cold and the eggs overcooked at the egg station. We ate dinner there twice due to schedule and regretted both times so went to the village the remaining nights. Lastly, during high winds the roofs rattled terribly during the night and need securing. Overall rating is 3.5 stars w/ potential for more w/ improvements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Nouméa

Toujours aussi bien, mais...

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Un cinquième séjour pour nous dans ce resort que nous connaissons désormais très bien et que nous apprécions pour sa propreté, son confort, son service, son calme, son environnement et sa bonne table ! Petite déception cette fois-ci puisque nous avions réservé deux nuits en villa bord de plage, et à notre arrivée on nous a informé que la villa ne serait disponible que pour la seconde nuit, en raison de travaux de maintenance... en contrepartie, l'hôtel nous offrait une réduction de 100 dollars fijiens (45 euros) sur nos consommations et repas au restaurant (ce qui n'est vraiment pas grand chose), et nous proposait une villa côté jardin à la place pour la première nuit. Un peu déçus donc, d'autant qu'on est plutôt des clients fidèles. Le séjour s'est néanmoins bien passé et la carte du restaurant est toujours aussi sympa et variée (en revanche les prix ont un peu monté depuis la dernière fois).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil from Sydney Australia

Uprising Beach Resort Fiji

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
We travel to Pacific Harbour every year for the shark diving at Beqa lagoon and always choose to stay at the Uprising because of the very friendly and helpfull staff. Dinner in the restaurant has changed for the better over the last few years with the introduction of themed buffet nights and great traditional entertainment on the weekends. Management also have improved the overall feel of the place with adding new and fun activities and special concert nights displaying a lot of local and international performers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel. El bungalow frente a la playa es espectacular. Muy buenas condiciones y servicios en general. Por las noches, espectàculos con danzas locales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent resort...!!!...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The set out.....simply very relaxing...no pressures.....to do tours...just enjoying the beach and the pool plus all the tropical gardens...!!
Cons: The Chef....at the Restaurant...!!!.....A bit unimaginative on the dishes he offers on adaily basis..!!
Location: The location is perfect...!!!....about things to do near by.......did not experience that because we just wanted to relax by the pool and the beach...
Everything was simply perfect!!!....The staff are awesome...!!!....Maybe the menu could be upgraded....because it could be more interesting for guests staying at the resort....instead of going off to the village where there are some interesting dining places...!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel am Strand

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Ich hatte eine Strandvilla, diese war sehr geräumig, sauber, ruhig und sehr komfortabel. Der Pool ist klein aber hübsch. Das Restaurant für Mittagessen, Snacks und Abendessen sehr gut, aber das Frühstück ist nicht der Hit. Der Strand ist sauber und großzügig. Nicht in Fussweite aber nur 2minuten mit dem Auto ist das Dorf Pacific Harbour. Dort gibt es Restaurants, Massage, Souveniers, ein Supermarkt und ATM's. Über den Activitydesk kann man Ausflüge und Tauchgänge buchen. Staff ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, UK

Just what we are looking for

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was very close to the beach
Cons: Air Con/ Central Air in the rooms Mosquito repellent around the area but was not a major problem The road surface to be completed to the resort
Location: The location was spot on, there was no need to leave the resort.
This was a group booking I made for myself and six mates for one day, we stayed overnight and we booked the beach front huts, which was only a few meters from the beach. The accommodation was good and clean, the resort staff was friendly and welcoming. Prices for food and drinks at the resort was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kiama NSW

Fijian resort on the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Our villa and the nice beach, as well as the restaurant and happy hour.
Cons: Free wifi and perhaps some form of transport to Pacific Harbour or other resorts.
Location: Pacific Harbour is a great place to stay if you want to do tours for snorkelling, diving, white water rafting, village visits etc.
We stayed in a Commodore Villa at Uprising Beach Resort. I would recommend this accommmodation as it is the newest at the resort and also the only rooms with air conditioning. We were very close to the beach and very comfortable with a very big bathroom as well as an outdoor shower and a kingsized bed. The staff were very helpful and the only complaint I could make was the absence of free wifi, which seems to be the norm in Fiji. The whole place is very relaxed and informal.