Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Perfect

Posted May 19, 2015
Easy to find and just perfect for our needs that night. Yes it's by a busy road but to be honest, we were too tired for it to be nuisance to us. Room was was clean, tidy and well presented. It was a perfect end to a perfect day. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but some disappointments

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Good staff and very clean.
Cons: TV choice and extra towel rail in shower room. The choice of "Yes" or "NO" to "Would you recommend" etc. gives no choice for provisos.
The room was very clean though a little sparse. No drawers to put clothes in and, although this was a twin room there was only one rail in the shower room to drape a wet towel over. After both of us showering the other towel had to reside on the floor. I was disappointed to find that this is the first hotel we've stayed in which didn't provide the basic Freeview TV channels and when I asked why BBC2 had a constant background rumble I was told that "BBC2 wasn't very good in the hotel" Strangely the sparse TV choice included 1 French channel and 1 selling channel. Reception and cleaning staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Krefeld

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: sehr gutes Frühstück (Buffet)
Location: außerhalb im Norden von London (nahe Golders Green) gute Busverbindung in die City von London
3 Tage London, familienreise 2 Erw. 2 Kinder 14 u.16 Jahre
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a great 5 star review. I hope you had a good time in our property. We look forward to welcome you back in our property. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Dejligt hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Vi var en familie på fire rejsende afsted! Det er et dejligt hotel! som jeg varmt kan anbefale til andre! god morgenmad, serviceminded personale, rent, pænt, og god beliggenhed i forhold til transport til London! Det eneste jeg kan sætte en finger på er deres utrolig dårlige senge! vil klart anbefale dette hotel til andre rejsende.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your pleasing review regarding your stay with us. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed every aspects of the service provided by our caring and helpful team & it makes us proud to know that you will recommend our property to the other travelers. However, I am extremely sorry to hear about the bed. Please rest assured that I will pass this to our senior management team for their attention, so that action can be taken to rectify the issue. Thank you once again for your comprehensive review. We look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Pleasant, Comfortable medium size hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location, personnel, Service.
Cons: Please add cooked oatmeal, and more fresh fruits to breakfast.
Personnel is friendly and always attentive and helpful. Rooms are simple, comfortable, clean. Breakfast offers a variety and plentiful choices. For an hotel of this level you could not ask for more. Thank you all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Our team would like to give you a big thank you for your beautiful review regarding your stay with us. It makes us very happy to know that we met all your expectations during your stay and made it enjoyable. We can't wait to welcome you back in our property again. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gent

Leuk hotel in het noorden van Londen

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel is netjes en er is gratis parking.leuk
Cons: De wifi is maar voor een beperkt aantal personen
Location: Is dichtbij gelegen om naar Harry Potter studios te gaan
Een proper hotel met wifi en ontbijt, en niet te duur . We zullen zeker nog eens verblijven als we naar londen gaan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by n, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London, Golders Green. It is very nice to read that you found our hotel reasonable in price with Wi-Fi and breakfast included. Thank you for your time, we cannot wait to welcome you back to our establishment when you are next in London. Sincerely, Nirmala Lamichhane Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Erfüllt alle Versprechen. Mit Bussen gut angebunden, guter Ausgangspunkt für London-Erkundungen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star glowing review. It is good to know that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you so much for your words of praise. We look forward to see you soon in our hotel. Sincerely, Nirmala Lamichhane Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sauberes und günstiges Stadthotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: recht günstige Verbindung zur City
Zimmer für 4 Personen gerade ausreichend, aber max. für 1-2 Nächte. Die Schlafcouch ist max. für 2 Kinder geeignet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. It is always good to hear some positive and negative feedbacks from our guest, which will help us to enhance our customer service in future. Thank you so much for your time. I hope we will get pleasant chance to welcome you back in our property. Sincerely, Nirmala Lamichhane Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monza

Ottimo Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Soggiorno di tre notti tutto perfetto: camera, pulizia, comfort, colazione, disponibilità staff! Inoltre comodo x prendere i mezzi x il centro di Londra. Assolutamente lo consiglio !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your beautiful 5 star review. We look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Nirmala Lamichhane Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

solides Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: die Mitarbeiter waren freundlich und hilfsbereit
Cons: nein
Location: ca 30 U-Bahn-Mintuen vom Zentrum Londons
es war Alles in Ordnung - Zimmer waren sauber - Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to review our property. We strive to give best customer service to all our guest and it makes us happy to know that everything went well with your stay. Comments regarding the staff is really appreciative. Thank you once again. We look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Nirmala Lamichhane Guest Service Manager (Sales)