Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from USA

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly, always available and helpful for navigating the city. Bus was right outside hotel door. Rooms were clean and simple, yet pretty. Mattresses were fair for comfort. Continental hot/cold breakfast was decent. Offered several options, even kosher diets. Wifi was good. Thanks to all the staff! We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely 4 star review regarding your stay with us. It is good to know that you enjoyed everything provided by the hotel. I am particularly appreciative about your comment on friendly and helpful staff, please rest assured that this will be delivered to all our team to make them more motivated in their job. Thank you once again for your delightful review. We hope to get pleasant chance to welcome you back in our property very soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
alles ok außen macht das hotel keinen guten Eindruck. Innen aber alles sauber und in Ordnung. gutes frühstücksbuffet, all you can eat, auch mit etwas Obst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review regarding your stay with us. It is very good to know that you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the buffet with selection of fruits. Thank you once again for your wonderful 5 star review. We look forward to welcome you back in our property in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Konigsbrunn GERMANY

Nice Hotel, very friendly staff, good service

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We stayed there for three nights in June 2015. The room we got was big enough for two adults and two children (11&13 years old). The staff is very friendly, the roomservice did his job excellent and the breakfast was also okay. We enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to give you a big thanks for staying in our hotel and leaving a lovely 5 star review regarding your stay with us. It is really great to know that we met all your expectations during your stay. Once again, thank you so much for your delightful compliments. We hope to welcome you back in our property very soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Mini break with family

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, price and helpfulness of staff.
Location: Great location for getting in to central London. Bus sto conveniently located outside hotel and under 15 minute stroll to central Finchley station.
We arrived at the hotel much earlier than the 2:00pm check in time, the receptionist was very polite and informed us that we could check straight in as our room was ready. The room was very clean and spacious for the 3 of us, it was in a great location with a bus stop to central London right outside the hotel. We walked to the Central FInchley tube station in less than a 15 minute stroll. Great hotel, friendly staff, fantastic location and great price. Would definately recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. It is always our pleasure to accommodate our guest need to enhance our service. It is very good to know that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel and will recommend our hotel to other customers. Thank you once again for your 5 star review. We hope to get pleasant chance to welcome you back in our property in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, Gute Lage

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Gute Lage, direkt an der Bushaltestelle, ca. 35 min bis Stadtmitte, es fahren dauernd Busse und U-Bahnen.
Cons: Die Betten sind sehr hart und unbequem. Das Schlafsofa ist durchgelegen, man trifft sich garantiert in der Mitte, da die Seiten höher sind.
Location: Sehr gute Lage, der Bus hält direkt vor der Tür, Henlys Corner. In 8min ist man an der Tube Golders Green und 25min später in der Stadt Embankment.
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut, es wird immer gleich nachgefüllt, ausreichend Sitzplätze beim Frühstück vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Perfect

Posted May 19, 2015
Easy to find and just perfect for our needs that night. Yes it's by a busy road but to be honest, we were too tired for it to be nuisance to us. Room was was clean, tidy and well presented. It was a perfect end to a perfect day. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Niru, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us. It is really great to know that your stay was perfect to your needs and found our room clean and tidy. I would like to thank you once again for your honest comments. I hope to welcome you back in our property in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but some disappointments

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Good staff and very clean.
Cons: TV choice and extra towel rail in shower room. The choice of "Yes" or "NO" to "Would you recommend" etc. gives no choice for provisos.
The room was very clean though a little sparse. No drawers to put clothes in and, although this was a twin room there was only one rail in the shower room to drape a wet towel over. After both of us showering the other towel had to reside on the floor. I was disappointed to find that this is the first hotel we've stayed in which didn't provide the basic Freeview TV channels and when I asked why BBC2 had a constant background rumble I was told that "BBC2 wasn't very good in the hotel" Strangely the sparse TV choice included 1 French channel and 1 selling channel. Reception and cleaning staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay with us. It is good to know that you found our staff excellent and the room very clean. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused for not having enough drawer and rail. Please be advised that our hotel is designed as per the brand standards which will have limited drawer and only one rail in shower. However, if our guest would like to have hanging rail we are more than happy to provide them spare one. Please note that our management team is aware of the TV channel issue, they are working on it and our upgrade will take place very soon. Thank you once again for the review, we look forward to welcome to back in our property. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Krefeld

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: sehr gutes Frühstück (Buffet)
Location: außerhalb im Norden von London (nahe Golders Green) gute Busverbindung in die City von London
3 Tage London, familienreise 2 Erw. 2 Kinder 14 u.16 Jahre
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a great 5 star review. I hope you had a good time in our property. We look forward to welcome you back in our property. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Vi var en familie på fire rejsende afsted! Det er et dejligt hotel! som jeg varmt kan anbefale til andre! god morgenmad, serviceminded personale, rent, pænt, og god beliggenhed i forhold til transport til London! Det eneste jeg kan sætte en finger på er deres utrolig dårlige senge! vil klart anbefale dette hotel til andre rejsende.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your pleasing review regarding your stay with us. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed every aspects of the service provided by our caring and helpful team & it makes us proud to know that you will recommend our property to the other travelers. However, I am extremely sorry to hear about the bed. Please rest assured that I will pass this to our senior management team for their attention, so that action can be taken to rectify the issue. Thank you once again for your comprehensive review. We look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pleasant, Comfortable medium size hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location, personnel, Service.
Cons: Please add cooked oatmeal, and more fresh fruits to breakfast.
Personnel is friendly and always attentive and helpful. Rooms are simple, comfortable, clean. Breakfast offers a variety and plentiful choices. For an hotel of this level you could not ask for more. Thank you all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Our team would like to give you a big thank you for your beautiful review regarding your stay with us. It makes us very happy to know that we met all your expectations during your stay and made it enjoyable. We can't wait to welcome you back in our property again. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)