Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel if you need the location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Enjoyed everything. Well almost, breakfast was simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Golders Green. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that we met all your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Very happy

Posted Feb 23, 2015
we we're very happy with our stay. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and breakfast was good. We got the tube into London which was very easy to get to, just a 10-15 minute walk up the road to the tube. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, Thank you so much for your beautiful 5 star review regarding your stay with us. It is really good to know that we met all your expectations during your stay. Thank you once again for the delightful review, we look forward to welcome you back in this hotel Kind Regards Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nettes Hotel, direkt an einer Straße ( man hört kaum Verkehr trotz Straßenseite ) - modern. Frühstück i. O. ( typisch Englisch ) + koscher Produkte! Würde ich nochmal besuchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your lovely feedback about our hotel and breakfast. It really makes us happy to know that you will visit us again. We can not wait to welcome you back in our property. Thank you so much for your time. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Good breakfast. Lovely helpful staff. Room lovely and clean. A good 20 minute walk to the tube. Hotel nice and easy to find. Good choice of restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your time to review our property with 5 star rating. It is really good to see that we met all your expectations during your stay. The review like yours always help us to do best in customer service. Thank you so much for your beautiful words of praise. We look forward to welcome you back in our property. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Lovely staff and good room

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The parking outside is very convenient and free! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was pretty comfy, had a double bed and sofa bed to myself. I couldn't close the sofa bed which was annoying. Large room with desk and chair. Very clean bathroom etc. I couldn't seem to warm up the room using the air con so I felt a bit chilly. The tv was very small for such a big room with limited channels and a grainy image. But with the WiFi, I was able to stream Netflix with ease. The hotel is very close to the main road so there is a lot of road noise but as a light sleeper, I slept really well. Overall a great stay, the only nuisance was the 15 min walk to the tube station but it's on the northern line so easy access to central London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Beery, Thank you so much for your comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. It is very good to know that you find convenient parking, friendly, helpful staff, & comfy clean room with good Wi-Fi connection. I am very sorry to hear that you could not close sofa bed and heating was not working in the room. Please let us know from next time so that one of the staff member can come and close the sofa bed and try to fix the heating for you. In regards to TV please be advised that we are aware of the issue, & our TV upgrade will take place soon. I would like to thank you once again for your wonderful 4 star review. I hope we will get pleasant chance to welcome you back in our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

London Hotel close to the Tube

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: This hotel was close to the tube station and right next to the bus stop
We were pleased to find the spacious room and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear SB, Thank you so much for leaving a short and sweet review regarding your stay with us. It is very good to see that you were pleased with the spacious room and friendly staff. Our team feel so happy with your beautiful review. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Bulk standard, no frills hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean.
Cons: Maintenance service outside office hours. The breakfast.
Location: The hotel is located right on the junction for the A1 and North Circular, if you use it, make sure you have a car.
I used the hotel because it was convenient to where I needed to be that night. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable but it was definitely "no frills" (no room safe, no biscuits, no dressing gown). The shower hose had burst so very little water came out of the head, most came out of the hose at an inconvenient point. I reported this to the staff on my way out but was told there was no one who could go and change it. I was offered a room swap but this would have made me late and so was not possible. Given that all it needed was a hose swapping between one room and another, I am disappointed that this could not have been done. Breakfast was help-yourself but very unappetising. I went in 10 mins after breakfasted opened and the scrambled eggs were already very dry; the bacon was greasy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

basic but convenient for north London

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
adequate. bed & pillows very hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts & concerns. It makes us very happy to know that you found our property convenient for north London. However, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused by bed and pillow. Please note that bed is part of our refurbishment project for 2015 & in regards to pillow please feel free to ask for feather pillow to our reception team in future, we will be more than happy to get it for you. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CINTHYAfrom mexico

Ubicación y comodidad

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien ubicado sobre una autopista y esta perfecto para descansar y continuar con el viaje
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear CINTHYA, Thank you so much for your delightful 5 star reviews regarding your stay with us. It makes us so happy to know that our property was a convenient location for you to rest and continue the trip. I hope you had a nice journey to Mexico. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager