Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

MI trip

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, and staff was courteous/friendly. Room was comfortable. Could have used bigger, firmer pillows, but otherwise...great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good free breakfast, not clean

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The positives were the location and nice continental breakfast. Negatives were the gym was still "under construction", hallways were dirty, and there was no attention to detail when it came to the room. There was someone's half empty bottle of tea in the fridge, the clock was not set correctly, and air conditioner was loud. Probably wouldn't stay here again for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alize

Lovely Findlay Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: It was a significant upgrade from other Findlay hotels I'd stayed at but not price-wise.
Cons: Nothing. The gym was closed for reconstruction but other than that, I didn't have any problems with the hotel.
I really liked my room. It felt like a real apartment with a full kitchen, living room, dining room and bedroom area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and nicely kept room with a large and comfortable king-size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MDory

Nice, but not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was surprised in good way because I had read some negative reviews about this hotel. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to accommodate some last minute requests and room changes for me. I booked a regular king suite, but honestly calling it a "suite" is a bit of a stretch. It was nothing more than a pretty standard single king room with a couch, but it was nice and comfortable. It's also a little bit further away from restaurants and other attractions in Findlay than other hotels, but only by a few minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok just needed a place to sleep. Did find a half empty, or is that half full Pepsi bottle and an open pack of crackers in my room. But overall it was a nice large room and I would stay there again. Not my first choice but nothing to avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to UK

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Room layout and mini-fridge
Cons: Key didn't work
Location: Convenient to UK
Room worked out great and mini-fridge very useful. Only negative thing is that the room key did not work and it was inconvenient to have to go back to the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com