Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: That there was rice on the breakfast buffet.
For being 25 miles from where I needed to be for the weekend, it had easy access especially late at night. It was quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Leslie - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that although we were 25 miles away from your destination, you still enjoyed staying at our hotel. I am also glad you found our hotel to be quiet and comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Avon Lake, OH

Excellent customer service; beds were very firm

Posted Aug 12, 2013
After I booked through Expedia I called the hotel directly to ensure I would receive a king sized bed. They told me I was taken care of. When I checked in I was put in a room with two smaller sized Queen beds. I called down and told them the mistake. They did not have any king rooms available. The front desk person apologized and told me she would speak with her manager. A few minutes later she called me back to say she was very sorry, and that she will be refunding 100% of the fee to stay! I've stayed here a few times and the customer service has always been excellent. The lobby smells like smoke unfortunately. The beds are very firm which my husband enjoys but I do not. I woke up with a sore hip and ear from sleeping on my side. The temperature in the room, the decor, the bathroom, etc were all very satisfactory. I also like that they are pet friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
there is a walmart and gas station across the Hotel. if want to beer anytime can be buy that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for freshman orientation

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: weights in the weight room/gym.
Location: Lots to do
Stayed overnight for sons freshman orientation at U of Findlay. After a 700 mile drive the hotel was a welcome sight and I wasn't disappointed. Room were clean and appeared to be well maintained, AC and heat were working and the room was comfortable. Bed was a little hard for my sleeping preference. Pool was nice the spa was closed for maintenance. Gym could have used some dumbbells at least. It had 3 cardio machine but no weights. Convenient to the college and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Detroit, MI

Pretty good

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, cozy. Utilitarian kitchen, Decent indoor pool, very friendly staff, good breakfeast
Cons: No shampoo in room, Hotel's hot tub was not working while we stayed.
Location: On the east side of Findlay
The stay was nice. I really enjoyed the full kitchen. It could save a traveler some money, if you're willing to cook your own food. Fridge has enough space for two people to keep a weekend worth of food. We were able to swim later than the pool's "Close time". Breakfeast was a nice self-serve thing. The waffle-maker was nice, despite the line/wait-time. I did think it was odd that the room didn't come with body wash or shampoo. Just bar soap, but that wasn't the end of the world. Hotel's hot tub was not working while we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by arveear from Charlotte NC

Ok for the price, but not great

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: comfortable bed and clean room
Cons: shabbiness of common areas, incredible noise from surrounding rooms
Location: situated near the interstate but in a quiet side of town...very easy to find.
The hallways and common areas were somewhat shabby and worn...carpets stained and wrinkled, very strong smoke smell. The room itself was very clean and better maintained than common areas. Breakfast was just OK, very limited selection, very limited space for the numbers of people trying to eat there. I requested a quiet room and was disappointed that the person(s) in the room above was incredibly noisy, moving/throwing furniture and stomping around continuously until 1 AM. We didn't get much sleep.