Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of things

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: a little far from I-75, but its proximity to more dining options, etc. made the extra few minute drive worth it.
In town for a wedding and found the hotel clean, nice, comfortable, and surrounded by restaurants, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Illinois

An exceptional hotel!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: There is nothing to improve.
Location: An excellent location near many restaurants and shopping.
We stayed two nights and have no complaints. The staff - front desk, dining area, and housekeeping - were helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by doran from orrville

outstanding experience

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Findlay for my daughters vball tourney the next day in Tiffin. We had a great experience at the Fairfield!!! Devin at the front desk was more than helpful and gave us a great recommendation for a local pizza place for delivery. My kiddos loved the complimentary choc chip cookies as well. room was very clean and hotel was newly remodeled. We would definately stay there again. thank you for a great time!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Tennessee

Unexpected surprise

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was super friendly.
Location: Plenty of places to walk to. Kroger is next door as well as Hobby Lobby, several restaurants and the Mall is a short distance too.
I stayed here because it's near Hobby Lobby and a short walk from the Mall and figured I might have some downtime, but I didn't. I had my granddaughter there with me who turned 3 on the day we left. The hotel staff found out and made an announcement card that they posted in the lobby, sang "Happy Birthday" and gave her a crown and bracelet. I thought it was the nicest thing that they definitely did not have to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal from Columbus

I would not stay here again.

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very uncomfortable. The pool is really small and there were no towels, except for dirty ones that were thrown all over the place. The hot tub was a decent size but surrounded by dirty towels. The staff at breakfast seemed very nice, but a little over anxious asking numerous questions about stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay. I'm happy to hear you found our staff to be nice. Please accept my apologies that your stay was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services for future guests. If you ever find yourself back in the area, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your mind. Sincerely, Becki L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Medina, Ohio

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the hotel itself to the wonderful staff we had a very enjoyable two night stay. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise as we were always in a hurry and it was ready bright and early at 6:00 AM. The cleanliness of everything from the room to the pool area was outstanding. VERY helpful staff as we were in town for a horse show and needed directions which were provided to us with a map and easy to follow directions. Thank you again and we will stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T, W & D from Troy, OH

Bright, clean and cheerful hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Everything. Excellent value for the money spent.
Cons: Pool was closed for maintenance Thursday and Friday :-( :-( More soap bars, shampoo & conditione are needed in the room.
Location: Location was close enough for what we needed. Plenty of stores, restaurants close by.
Despite the fact that we were in town for a viewing that night and funeral the next day, the staff was very helpful, upbeat and accommodating with our needs. Beautiful room with queen beds and all the amentities necessary for an enjoyable stay under the circumstances. Wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning!