Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Save your time and money, buy a tent sleep on the streets stay somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My stay at Motel 6

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay waa okay. I slept good and there wasnt ang loud noise. It was okay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jessfrom Ontario

Non-Smoking Rooms...Not so much

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel 6 needs to be a bit more clean and maybe not offer "smoking" room as the smell can still be smell in the non-smoking rooms. We did appreciate that we were allowed to check in early which was very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be torn down!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Shower towels and bedroom linens seemed clean and didn't reek of smoke.
Cons: Wash the place top to bottom with Lysol.
Location: Not in a good area of Findlay.
The hole hotel smelled of smoke and it looked as if they haven't shampooed the hallway carpeting since they have been open. The bellman was buttoning his shirt as he came down the hall to take my bags to the room and smelled and looked as if he hadn't showered in awhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber Jolliff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Disappointed - noisy room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Motel is in need of some major renovation
Location: Chain restaurants within walking distance
When it comes to Motel 6, my expectations are reasonably in line with the low cost. In other words, I don't expect too much but there are still minimum expectations and where this motel fell short were that the non-smoking room smelled like it had been deodorized but clearly someone had been smoking in the room more than once. The walls were also paper thin and I could hear every foot step from the room above (room was on 2nd floor of a three story motel). My small complaint would be that the TV in the room was close to twenty years old.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

poorly kept

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: the price, period
Cons: as above
Pitiful old building. wouldn't recommend it unless you're desperate for a place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Monifrom Clyde, Ohio

Super 8 Motel now Motel 6

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The price!
Cons: Everything! It looked and felt like only the bare minimum of comfort was afforded.
Location: The place looked seedy a was back in through an alley. There is shopping opportunities, movies, great restaurants and other civic activities.
I made reservations to stay at a Super 8 Motel in Findlay. We got to Findlay and found out that Super 8 Motel is no longer Super 8 Motel, it is a Motel 6. We drove around searching for the Super 8 and could not find it. I called the Hotel 6 and that was where my reservation was. They honored my reservation and the price was good but the hotel looks seedy. Our room was not the best but definitely not the worst I've stayed in. The halls were dirty and overall I would say the place needs a make over and cleaning. I was very angry that no one informed me when I made the reservation that it would be at the Motel 6 instead of a Super 8. The pillows were flat as pancakes and the hotel and room looked and felt like the bare minimum of comfort. I think I would have had more comfort staying in a tent at a campground. We will never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained.

Posted May 11, 2014
No towels. Had to wait over an hour even when I offered to get it myself. No hygiene except one normal hotel bar of soap. Glad i broght my own stuff and didnt forget any! Bad smell throughout. Staff doesn't seem to want to help.
1 out of 5
by Reggiefrom Ohio

College recruitment visit

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Not a clean hotel at all. Went in room and turned on the light and it didn't work, as a matter of fact 1 light worked and the other 2 had blown out bulbs in them. The carpet had many brown stains on it, the box springs to the bed were stained on the sides. The bathroom tub was dirty, the sink had no plug in it, the toilet paper had about one use of paper left on it. TV was from the 1990 era and even the lamp shades were dirty. If we hadn't checked in late and only were staying until 6:00 am the next morning, I would have left. Slept in my clothes. By far the most filthy hotel I've ever seen.