Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Patty from Two Rivers, Wi

Very dissapointing

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The room condition
The check in set the tone for our stay. We had a late check in so the normal desk area was closed. We communicated through small holes in the window. With the ice machine & vending machines running, the background noise made verbal communication next to impossible. After the check in hurdle was cleared we got to our room and there were significant issues. It had a very stale odor to it, the light switch at the entrance door did not work, the light above the sink did not work, the shower / toilet room was so small there was barely enough room to sit on the toilet. The carpeting had lumps under it like the padding was shot. The vinyl flooring in the shower / toilet area was very worn out and the sub-flooring underneath was soft as if was rotten. Our daughter starts college in this town in the fall and when we come to visit we will definitely not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel (all on ground level) was quite adequate for what we needed. The cost is low, therefore the furnishings reflect that. The pillows were flat and the mattress was pretty hard, but the room did have a small fridge and microwave which I consider perks at this price. Bottom line is the room "met expectations" and we would book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Britt from Kansas

Nice middle of the road hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, clean and reasonable priced. Location was accessible to a variety of restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from northern Michigan

Obvious that management cares about the experience

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Mid-week was not busy at all, and a lazy manager would have shoved all the guests into nearby rooms for the convenience of the cleaning crew. Instead, we could see that the guests were spread out for quiet and privacy, and it was nice! Never heard another soul and didn't have to worry that we would bother anyone else. Good job! The property is maybe starting to show its age but this was a very pleasant visit. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meagan

Nothing great

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, liked that the front desk was open for checking out at 4am
Cons: New heaters.
Location: Lots of food close by! Good restaurants: chain and local joints. Gas stations near-by as well.
It was a room with a bed and a bathroom. Nothing exciting or over the top. The heater took hours to begin to work, which wasn't convenient since we only stayed a few hours. Sticky floor. Rather uncomfortable bed. I wasn't expecting much, it was about what I expected for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Asheville, NC

Roadway Inn is more pleasant than it may appear

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Price. TV, Fridge, Microwave,
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: One of the best craft beer selections can be found at the Great Scot grocery store nearby.
I've stayed at the Findlay, OH location several times. You can beat the price. When traveling solo it is just fine but I normally would not stay there if I was with another person....but mainly for concern that they would not enjoy the experience. Rooms come with free internet access, a fridge and a microwave and also includes a ton of channels on the TV.....which is more than what the hoity toity hotels offer! I travel for business quite a bit (1 to 3 times a month) and stay in nicer hotels that cost more than 2x the Roadway Inn. The Great Scot grocery store just a short walk away has one of the best craft beer selections that i've ever seen!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Finger Lakes Region, NY

Check you room closely! Look out!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was on a trip for a funeral, and my family just needed a clean room to stop and sleep. I book this hotel on hotels.com very affordable and a good location to stop for the night. First they gave me a room that was run down, looked dirty and the fridge was broken. I previously called to complain that large contractor trucks were blocking us and we had to park far away from the room. No other rooms, can't help me. I call on the broken fridge and they "found" a room that was reserved but they had not shown up yet. The second room was better, but I was annoyed they gave me a lousy room and only changed it when I called them on the broken fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna Fox from Gahanna, OH.

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms would be nicer if the carpets were shampooed and cleaned or replaced. The outside of the rooms were sprayed for bugs but the inside of the rooms need to be sprayed as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lois from Ohio

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a upscale hotel, forget this place. If you're looking for cheap/safe lodging then this should be fine for your needs. As for the breakfast, the coffee was horrible and the food was not worth our time. But with that said, when we head back to Findlay, OH, we will stay there again.