Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very nice hotel. It was clean and had friendly staff. Nice breakfast we enjoyed each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. from Ohio

Wonderful

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Everything you could ask for the price. Even the breakfast staff were nice. Stayed an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Publius from North Central, Pennsylvania

Holiday Inn Express - Great Stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was very well maintained. Fantastic location. Great staff.
Cons: My online complaint was that the wifi connection speed from my 3rd floor room was a bit spotty and slow.
Location: Hotel is only a 15-20 minute drive to Erie. Plenty of shopping in the city. It is also about the same distance to Lake Chataqua.
I asked the front desk how long had this hotel been open, and was shocked to hear 13 years. I thought it was brand new. Very well maintained, clean, and a convenient location outside of Erie where I was headed the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Mississauga, ON

Above Expectations!

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Pine Junction was a great restaurant as recommended at the front desk.
The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way including the HBO channels in the room, the popcorn in the microwave, the great breakfast, clean facilities, and location. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Erie and Grove City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with nice staff

Posted Apr 27, 2014
My husband and kids and I recently stayed here for an event in Benus Point, NY. It was only a 15 minute drive away. Simply put, our hotel room was a standard size with a clean updated bathroom and comfortable beds. We always check for bugs wherever we stay and did not find any or any traces of them here. Got a good nights sleep and enjoyed their breakfast buffet that offered a number of hot and cold items to choose from. The staff were all pleasant and attentive to our needs. I highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for highly recommending our property! Our housekeeping staff does an incredible job keeping all of the rooms spotless, so we are happy to hear we passed your inspection! The staff here at Holiday Inn Express, Findley Lake appreciates your recognition! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to peak n peek at a nice rate.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Stayed overnight after snowboarding. Perfect and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Ohio

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: Peek'n Peak Ski Resort
Awesome Holiday Inn Express. The staff was so nice and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Definitely going to use this hotel for vacation trips to Peek'n Peak!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Called and told them I would be getting in after midnight. They made a note of it and when I came through the door the person greeted me personally cause she knew I was coming in at that time.