Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

biggest room in USA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: breakfast
very nice hotel i love the room, but the breakfast its very low level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent clean fresh hotel close to Chautauqua

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: never run out of popcorn..
great location.. great breakfast.. clean and quiet rooms.. good internet.. reasonably priced.. I told the front desk that I had a good stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Close to vineyards and wineries

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel was nice and quiet. Just off the highway, right along vineyards and wineries and 15 minutes from presque isle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Pleased

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean, updated
Location: We explored the small town and ate in a restaurant by the water. There were lots of cute shops and antiques as well as a working water mill.
The staff were very professional and courteous. Even though the hotel was full, it was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet didn`t forget a thing. We were very pleased. The staff told us about a restaurant near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Year 3 and still counting

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Every staff member treats you as some one special from the moment you walk through the door.
Location: Jamestown NY-Lucille Ball museum, Midway State Park with amusement rides for small children. Erie PA-Chuck E. Cheese and a huge mall
This is the 3rd year I have taken my grandchildren to this hotel for a "vacation". ALL the staff is super friendly (the staff baked cookies one night) from the maintenance workers to the cleaning ladies to the desk people. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, large room. Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable, large room. Good breakfast. Recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very nice hotel. It was clean and had friendly staff. Nice breakfast we enjoyed each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. from Ohio

Wonderful

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Everything you could ask for the price. Even the breakfast staff were nice. Stayed an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Publius from North Central, Pennsylvania

Holiday Inn Express - Great Stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was very well maintained. Fantastic location. Great staff.
Cons: My online complaint was that the wifi connection speed from my 3rd floor room was a bit spotty and slow.
Location: Hotel is only a 15-20 minute drive to Erie. Plenty of shopping in the city. It is also about the same distance to Lake Chataqua.
I asked the front desk how long had this hotel been open, and was shocked to hear 13 years. I thought it was brand new. Very well maintained, clean, and a convenient location outside of Erie where I was headed the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from ohio

Minimally satisfied

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel made mention AND treated me differently for booking through hotels.com. They seemed put out that I went through one of their partners?!!! It was a bit strange but they mentioned they wouldn't be able to answer any of my questions about the room or bill while we stayed there this last week. Other than this, the accomodations were fine.