Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Nice and quiet facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious.
Cons: Information about motel and the town in an accessible booklet in rooms and not just on internet or having to be requested.
Location: Short walk to lake, shops and restaurants but very quiet area.
Rooms in great condition offering everything required although information about the motel/restaurants etc would be good in a booklet and not just on the internet. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with everything required and very clean. Quiet and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from New Zealand

All what you need

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Very nice room, clean and modern. Kitchen has everything you need, bedding is comfy, very helpful staff. One minute walk to the lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
3 out of 5
by Carol from Adelaide, South Australia

Nice enough for overnight stay

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: The pleasant Staff.
Cons: Separate toilet.
Location: Nice easy walk to city centre and lake.
We stayed here 4 nights. We are a family of 4 - (2 Adults and 2 kids/teenagers). We felt it was far to cramped for a family of 4 and would have been better to either have 2 bathrooms or at least have the toilet separate from the shower. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. It was really clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NP

Ok, but old

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great, but this 3 bedroom house was old and needed updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly great

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, new furnishings, friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, quuiet, and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2013
The apartments were well equipped, clean, and comfortable. We ended up staying 3 nights (instead of the one planned) because we were enjoying the space so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Entrance to unit
Location: Walking distance if you are there for just a few days and do not wish to rent a vehicle
Convenient to all local amenities. Good for a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Earl from Arkansas

Good Te Anau option

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Location: Not on shore but a block away.
No problems, an excellent place to stay. Recently remodelled ans very modern with large bathroom.