Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Arrowtown NZ

Out of town a bit but courtesy coach available.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, great staff and price
Cons: Maybe the garden could be tidied up a bit
Location: Location ideal as we were taking overseas friends to Milford next day and it is on the way.
Have stayed here before and will again, very good service and price and nothing a problem. Although dining room and bar not open we could use all other facilities. Courtesy coach available to town for dinner. Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from Utah, USA

1 night good stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: clean and confy
Cons: small Tv
Location: Loved the location and easy access to town center
Enjoyed our stay really nice experience all around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Enough for a stop-off

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived around 9pm for a night stay en-route to Milford Sound. The hotel was perfect for that. However, there were no signs in the hotel that we could find to the pool, the bar and restaurant were closed (and did not seem to have been open at all that evening), and everything seemed to be basically shut down. If you are coming here for more than just a place to sleep, you should check things will be open first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Studio City, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NZ in 17 days from London

comfortable, simple, nice

Posted Jan 12, 2014
as you enter Te Anau, and a short drive to Main Street with Cafes and shops and the lake, perfect if you come by car. very quiet, clean, functional. A small hotel with everything you need & modern bathroom. lovely staff too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: It is clean and adequate for a few night's stay. The kitchen facilities are adequate but it can be busy there during peak times
Cons: Free wi-fi would be great. Breakfast in the hotel is expensive
Location: The location of the hotel is a a bit out of the town and further from the lake than other units in Te Anau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from Southland

Clean and Warm

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and warm. Nice view of the lake. Quiet and private. Sunny, north facing with comfortable chairs in the room. I do not use any other services except the room. One complaint the fridge is noisy going on and off all night.