Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Our experience was amazing. When Mrs. James learned that we'd be heading to Milford Sound, she lent us new rain slickers, which enabled us to enjoy the fiords on the boat decks in the pouring rain. The sun was shining in Te Anu, but not at Milford! She went out of her way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Wonderful motel with very helpful staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The facilities and help from the staff.
Location: The motel is well situated and not far from all facilities in the town.
This accommodation was perfect for our needs. Very helpful advice was given to help with our stay and nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Kerri, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for placing feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards,. Kerri & Steve James
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Papeete

Plein centre

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Son accessibilité, la vue sur le lac de Te Anau
Cons: Néant
Location: Bonne base de départ pour le Milford Sounds
Motel très propre et très bien entretenu au centre de Te ANAU. Excellent accueil et bons conseils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kerri, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for placing feedback we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Kerri & Steve James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubuque, iowa

Spacious room directly in front of lake

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very warm greeting upon arrival with good suggestions for meals as well as recommended sights during day trip. Room exceeded expectations. Was clean and quite spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Kerri, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations! Kind Regards, Kerri & Steve James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephenfrom Sydney, Australia.

Great stay and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great motel, short 5 minute walk from town. Good, clean rooms, great view out over the lake. Easy parking. Manager very friendly and very helpful with advise on sights to see around town and Milford Sound and good local restaurants. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Kerri, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to place your review, delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Kerri & Steve James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Te Anau

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive but good location near the water and town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arthurfrom key west

Radfords motel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived late one evening after driving to Milford Sound We had made a reservation at Radfords which was just across from the lake The hotel saved our room for us It was spacious and cozy We woulld recommend Radfords and also Red Cliff restaurant which is nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great motel!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable modern rooms, and the staff were welcoming and extremely informative. The laundry facilities were fabulous too.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great lake views and conveniently located to local shops and restaurants.
We stayed at this motel before commencing the Milford Track, and returned again before setting off to do Routeburn Track - it was a lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com