Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont CO

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great stay. Very clean very affordable. Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firestone, CO

The worst place

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A member of the staff needs to learn to shower. The body odor over took the whole first floor. The perminent tenents children played in the elevator and hallways on scooters and leave they're shoes laying in the entrance ways. There is no cleaning during the weekend so hallways are plain filth by Monday. Every night it sounded like the kids above us was coming through the ceiling until 1-2am. They do not have WiFi. Was the worst place I've ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christi from s

Good motel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The motel was good. Loved the price. The only problem I had was the side walls were well insulated and sound proof but the ceiling was not. I could hear every step the person above me was making. And it always seemed like more stomping at night time while im trying to go to sleep. It was very annoying. Also not reall a issue with the hotel but mainly expedia. when I booked the hotel on expedia they dod not mention on their site the motel would charge a $100 deposit. Expedia did not even confirm my reservation with the motel even though I received an email saying they did. Luckily the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. They still had open rooms and I got to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and cannot wait for you to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Why did I take so long to stay at a Value Place!

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Very clean and saved me over 50% for hotels stays in comparrison to the ones across the street. It has the basics (and then some e.g. full kitchen) and fulfilled all my budget needs. Keep in mind it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that you find at 3-4 star places; however, it's the only way to go to save and stay at a very clean/safe place. From now on "Value Place" will be the 1st place I check when I travel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to see you again soon.