Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Beds were small but breakfast was good, would use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to make a review, we are looking forward to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is fantastic for the price !!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very adequate and easy to get to and from the airport when yu just have the one night in transit. There are 2 very nice restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Family vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Good hotel for the price. The breakfast (additional charge) was very good. Nice quiet location. Easy access on and off the autobahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Convenient and close to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and inexpensive. Clean, friendly and basic. Nice area to sit, drink a beer and chat.
Cons: Nicer landscaping around it, add a nice restaurant
Location: Although the hotel location is a bit stark around it, if you walk a short distance to town, there is a nice plaza and a few good restaurants.
Had to go to the airport early the next day and also I had a car to park so this hotel was perfect because it was close and had plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to make a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to airport. do not need to use a highway to

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: bathroom condition, more fresh air on the hallways window should be able to open.
Location: ease to go to airport without using a highway
no telephone in the room, no air condition, if you leave the windows open you can hear the other rooms noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we offer cordless phones for our Guests on the reception desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota,Fl

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Location is good for airport only.
Very bad, this hotel don't have phone, vake up Servis , restaurant ,change money and room is very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to make your review. Yes we have no Restaurant and no fix telephone in the room but we also do not promise this on any Website we are a basic hotel for Stopover with mostly the best price near the Vienna Airport we try to offer a good price/Value for our guests. Good Restaurants are in walking distance from the hotel, every room have a alarm clock and for everybody who can not set the alarm clock we offer wake-up by our cordeless phones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

In a nice village

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Quite out of town
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Couple of pubs/cafes, great bakers in town. 15 min walk to station
Quiet peaceful area, be careful as trains to centre of Vienna are 2/hour and take 40 mins. Otherwise would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Recommend for one night plane transit only.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff ok, pretty quiet, minimalistic, clean. Not for stay in Vienna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014
Dear Stephen, thanks for your review i will forward it to our staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel short distance from the airport.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
The quality of rooms deteriorated over the years. Still a good hotel for one night in between flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, we are looking forward to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Decent for a pre-flight overnight

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Close but not super-close to the airport. Taxi ride to the airport from the hotel was 25 euro.
This hotel is very basic, a decent place to spend a night before a flight from VIE. However, you should note that the taxi fare to the hotel may be very high because it is outside the city limit where the fares go way way up for Vienna taxis. The taxi cost should be weighed against any savings from the low room cost. Consider this when deciding between this hotel and the one at the airport. The rooms are basic and the hotel does not have a restaurant. If you want to eat, you can walk for about 10 minutes into the town where there are several options, pizza, kebab, wine bar, pub. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Taxi ride from the hotel to the airport was 25 euro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014
Dear Josh, Our staff say thanks for your review, Taxicost from the airport should be maximum 17,- EUR for a standard Taxi, also to the airport you can book our shuttle for 12,- EUR. We try to find a solution with a serious Taxicompany for the future, sorry for the inconvinience.