Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CATHERINEfrom Wisconsin,USA

nice plac

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place close to down town Fish Creek and hiking. Could have used a exhaust fan by the stove.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, Wisconsin

Fish Creek Lodging

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice place, reasonable rates, showing it's age and could use an updating. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mplsgirlfrom Minneapolis

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was clean, service was great. Pictures on the Internet do not do this place justice. Relaxing atmosphere, really nice/ maintained grounds. Glad to hear they are re-doing the rooms. Ours was nice, nothing that was a turn Off- just needed some Updating. I would recommend staying here and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Minneapolis

Nice Hotel. Nothing fancy but clean and close

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a nice clean family operated operation. Close to the action all over Door County. Our room wasn't anything special, but nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl & JoAnnfrom Florida

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was OK....rate hotel as average...nice people run hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Door County

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Overall a reasonable place to stay. Only complaint we had was that housekeeping did not vacuum the carpet on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to the things we wanted to do. The price wasn't too bad.
Cons: The carpet could be cleaned. They could use softer mattresses. They could have a note in the room that they have hair dryers in the office to use.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants & state park.
The room seemed clean, but the carpet had many stains all over the place. Kinda gross ! The matress was so hard both my wife and I had backaches. We are used to hotels having hair dryers so my wife didn't bring hers. Luckily I finally asked if they had any to use and they did. They should have a note on the desk telling people that they are available at the front desk. The pool area was clean which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent stay, thin wall

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was accommodating on our last-minute reservation. First-floor room got loud as people were talking just outside ~2am. Cars are parked almost right against the window.