Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paying for location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Nice enough hotel. Price reflects location, could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Good place to stay. Courteous valet parking. Good clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Great location for touring and walking

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: great location and spacious comfortable rooms. Very close to the waterfront and the trolley cars.
Cons: breakfast should be included.
Location: good location.
Enjoyed our stay at fishermans wharf.Close to many attractions and many restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel, but...

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. However, with the noisy parking garage next to our room and no hair dryer in the rooms, I would most likely stay at either the Hyatt or Holiday Inn by Fisherman's Wharf. They have been just as comfy and clean in our previous visits to SF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate the positive feedback that the Staff provided a clean, comfortable and friendly experience. Our guest rooms are all equipped with hair dryers. I am sorry your rooms seemed to be missing this item. We will be sure to follow up with our team. We are concerned about the noise encounter adjacent to the Hotel in the parking garage structure. We believe this might be an isolated incident but regardless will notify Ace Parking whom manages the parking garage. There is twenty four hour security patrol in the complex. We understand your frustration and apologize for the incident. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dracut ma

nice hotel; very close to fisherman's wharf

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: alcatraz was a great 1/2 day excursion. the city big bus tour was very good- a bit long at almost 3 hours.
we stayed for three nights and everything was great. the hotel room was clean and the bathroom was very modern and clean. the room was a little small for 4 adults, but manageable. the beds were large and comfortable and there was a small desk area with a chair. the hotel was 1/2 block from fisherman's wharf and walking distance to many sites. we were there for three days and never used our car. the staff was extremely helpful with excursions, directions and recommendations. the small restaurant in the hotel had breakfast and lunch- there is a fee for both. a continental breakfast would have been great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Staff was great overall no view no pool nothing for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know the staff was attentive and took great care of you. We apologize that we do not have a pool however there are many attractions in the area for the family to enjoy such as Pier 39, Sea Lions, Duck Tours, Cable Car ride, Coit Tower, Golden Gate Park Carousel & Playground, Murphy Windmill. Those are just few ideas. If you plan on a return visit please let us know so we can help plan activities or give some options. We appreciate your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel staff was very helpful. There's another marriott a block away, so if you tell a cab driver to take you to the Marriott on the Wharf, be sure to specify which one. Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Close to the sea front.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: More amenities in the hotel
Location: Excellent location
Room was very dark with no outlook although it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

観光スポットに近い宿

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: ちょっと騒々しいのと隣がレンタカー会社なので夜明るい
Location: PIER39
PIER39やギラデリスクエアなど徒歩圏内です。ケーブルカーの乗り場も近いので利便性の高いホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B. Toledo, Ohio

Right at Fishermans wharf

Posted Feb 12, 2015
This hotel is at Fishermans wharf. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and attractions at wharf. Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are nice with good counter space and water pressure. Small but nice workout room. This hotel does not have a pool. You have to provide your own transportation to hotel as they do not offer a shuttle from airport. Highly recommend this hotel!