Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Close to Brimfield.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It was close to Brimfield and there was a good Pizza restaurant across the street. We did not have to go in the car to find some place to have dinner.
Location: Good location between Brimfield and Sturbridge.
Hotel was close to Brimfield and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Will never stay at quality inn again

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: $
Cons: Definitely needs upgrades and attention to cleanliness!
When we arrived the door to the room was hard to open and would not close without hard force! There was a deodorant cover behind the front door after I closed it. There was trash on the floor behind the curtains and dust I could write my name in on the hotel information book in the room. It makes me wonder if the bedsheets had even been washed. It was so hot in the we had to turn the heat completely off. In the bathroom the plaster on the ceiling was peeling and there were ants all over the floor. It was so late when we arrived I just let it go and didn't say anything. We tried to sleep in late but the room got too cold around 5:00am and would not come back on. We finally fell back to sleep but was awakened at 8:00am by someone running up and down the hallway above us. The staff had to hear it as our room was only steps from the front desk. We tried to take showers but there was not any hot water! The continental breakfast was just as bad. I couldn't even get a drink. The apple juice came out of the dispenser as thick and as dark as maple syrup and the Orange juice was just as bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom South Shore

Not bad, but definitely not good

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for a cheap place to spend a night, it's not too bad. Front desk workers were very helpful, but it's not the cleanest hotel I've ever been to, mostly because of the shower
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Chilly

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
I was unpleasantly surprised by my stay- the room was freezing when I got there (I stayed in December), and I had to blast the heat for almost 2 hours until it finally felt warm. I chose this particular hotel because it had an exercise room, but when I went to exercise, none of the equipment worked (including the light in the room), and it was also freezing in there. The staff was friendly but I was not pleased overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Just a weekend away to relieve stress

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, and convenience, and lack of traffic in the hallways. If you want to relax, I recommend it.
Cons: As in any hotel stay people look for cleanliness. There is always room for improvement there in any hotel.
Location: Sturbridge is a great place to visit. Everything is convenient.
I found the staff very friendly and quick to respond to any concerns I had. I was impressed with the quiet atmosphere. To me it was a very relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Jfrom Plymouth

Early meeting too far to drive

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
I only stayed one night so I didn't get to see much of the hotel or the surrounding neighborhood. My stay was pleasant, convenient and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good bargain

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This place is nothing special, but there is nothing wrong with it either. If you're looking for a decent room on a budget, I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Off RT 20

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Most of all the staff.
Cons: A little maintenance to the room. I mentioned it to the morning staff, am assuming it will be addressed.
Location: It's right on RT 20, near other motels. Since I left early, can't say much about things to do nearby except to visit Thompson Motorsports Park.
Tough place to get to from Thompson Motorsports Park. Perhaps RT 20 off RT 395N is a better bet than the shorter but difficult backroad version. Room was pretty good, but fan/ac was loud and bathroom could have been a little cleaner. But overall was quiet, affordable and pretty good if all one's going to do is sleep then go the next morning like I did. The staff was excellent, really friendly.