Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Texas

Thanksgiving Visit, 2014

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We booked two nights with a king sized bed. When we arrived, they couldn't find our reservation, even though we explained it was already paid for on hotels.com. They decided to let us have a room despite that. We ended up with two full beds instead of a king. The room was clean, but in the bathroom, we found one bar of "Alta" soap, a partially full bottle of an off-brand shampoo, and a Hampton Inn bath soap. We turned on the heater, and it clicked loudly unless it was on full heat, or turned all the way down. The next morning, they called us early in the morning to get our hotels.com reservation number again. When we gave it to them, they just thanked us and hung up. We left to go see family, and realized our room had no "do not disturb" sign. When we returned, they had made up one bed, but not the other. It was an interesting hotel, but I think I'll go for one of the other hotels in town next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magalenefrom Fort Pierce, FL

Ready to visit again

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the hotel and was very comfortable. I appreciate the hotel placing me on the 1st floor because I walk with a cane and its hard for me to climb stairs. My daughter and grandchildren were on the 2nd floor, just a skip and a hop away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevie A. Harperfrom Morrisville, NC

GREAT LOCATION TO ATTEND FAMILY REUNION

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable, convenient and good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta

Quick sleepover

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: conveninence
Cons: alot of furniture evidently being removed and stored around stairwells
Was a clean and decent place to stay for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bridgesfrom near tifton Georgia

good place for stop before your destination

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
They was remodeling. Very limited breakfast. Couldnt understand wat lady behind counter was saying. But over all. Nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average staff and hotel conditions

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Hotel staff which could speak English well enough to be understood.
Staff could not speak English well enough to be understood. No coffee on weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good if you have to stay here

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
An old Jamison that is now privately owned. Rooms were fine but the breakfast was minimal and the three times I went to the lobby that morning they were out of coffee. So it was no savings by having to go to Huddle House down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beverly S.from Fitzgerald, GA

Close to my destination.

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. We were in and out of our room a lot while we visited relatives in the area. The service was good. Gave us extra towels and much information about places to see and eat. Good location as it was right on the highway we were traveling.
1 out of 5
by Donnafrom Albany, GA, USA

Need Serious Safe Sanitary Improvement

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: unsanitary, no good manners
Location: it was in a good location, all eating place and shopping places were in that area
it was truly awful and nasty and the air and heating unit was torn up on one of the coldest nights of the year pillow cases sheet bathroom everything was filthy. Need to hire staff to clean instead of doing the work or neglecting the cleaning and maintenance to be done. And the female was argumentative. they never came in the next day to touch up the room still no clean linen. i bought lysol to clean the toilet it was disgusting serious nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014