Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Albergo piacevole, anche se un'po fuori mano

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: la camera e ben arredata e moderna
Cons: il servizio ristorante è buono, ma i primi sono un'po cari
nulla di particolare da raccontare, perchè la mia permanenza è stata breve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Célinefrom Bruxelles

Confort en bord de mer

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courte nuit bien confortable avant de prendre l'avion. Y retourner cet été, cela doit être bien agréable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alessandrofrom Italy

Charming place, a hotel with a history.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just went for a night arriving in the evening and leaving in the morning to catch a flight from FCO and didn't know anything about this hotel, but then I learned from the taxi driver that this is actually an hotel with a rich and excuisite story. Federico Fellini stayed there every summer for 30 years, the hotel even featured in "La Dolce Vita" and many other celebrities used to stay here. Before that, even Gabriele D'Annunzio stayed here. Now times have changed but the hotel still retains a certain '70s charm, and it's right in front of the (nearly invisible) beach. I liked this place a lot, I would go back and I reccomend it. Not so its restaurant though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolynfrom Fort Washington Pa

Hidden treasure

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous place to stay. So close to the airport and right on the ocean and a lovely town. Every trip will include staying here at least the day before departure to the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrickfrom Houston

Nice, but not an airport hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and location for a one-night beach trip before going into Rome. However, don't think it's an airport hotel. It's close on the map, but the taxi drivers have to go WAY out of the way to take you (25km), and charged me 55 euros. For perspective, downtown Rome to the airport is a set 48 euros by taxi. Took a bus for 2 euros to the subway in Rome the next day. But the hotel is nice, just not close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elvirafrom miramar florida

last minute getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
last minute decision and I was so pleased,with location and service. Hotel needs a good painting,specially my room,wall was all scratched,and dirty. Pillows were hard. Breakfast is continental,not impressed ,but coffe was good. Great service from staff ,specially Jean Franco the driver that picks you up at airport,the 15 euros are worth it. Also LIna and Marta friendly and zhelpful. Do go to town to Spirits and Food (ask Jean Franco is were his son works),great small buffet for just 5 euros per drink, Lucca the owner ,very charming!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Keine 3 Sterne

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Die direkte Lage zum Strand und die Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel nach Rom.
Cons: Hinweis bei der Buchung, dass es sich um einen kostenpflichtigen Strand handelt.
Location: Fahrten nach Rom sind sehr gut möglich. Ansonsten gibt es da nur Strand und einige wenige Bars. Einen kleinen Supermarkt gibt es auch.
Wir hatten leider ein nicht renoviertes Zimmer. Es war zwar sauber, wirkte doch aber etwas heruntergekommen. Frühstück war in Ordnung, wenn man nicht zu hohe Ansprüche hat. Ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet wie angepriesen war es auf keinen Fall. Der Strand ist sehr schön, man muss aber pro Tag 10 Euro bezahlen (Rabattpreis des Hotels), wenn es nicht im Hotelpreis schon inbegriffen ist. War bei uns nicht der Fall, was wir allerdings erst vor Ort herausfanden. Möglichkeiten an den Strand zu gehen ohne zu bezahlen gibt es in Fregene nicht, wenn man vom Abendspaziergang nach 18.00 Uhr absieht. Für uns war es dennoch in Ordnung, da wir von vornherein geplant hatten uns überwiegend in Rom aufzuhalten. Mit dem Cotral Bus kommt man von Fregene nach Rom ca. stündlich. Ticket kostet pro Person 2.20€ (Stand September 2014) . Die Tickets gibt es am Kiosk an der Kreuzung der Haltestelle schräg gegenüber der Bar BBQ ( Viale della Penete di Fregene Ecke Viale Castellamare). Das Personal im Hotel spricht englisch und ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Einen kleinen Supermarkt gibt es in der Via Agropoli, auch wenn man ihn dort nicht vermutet, weil es fast außerhalb des Ortes ist. Zu Fuß aber zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Nice beach front hotel with modern fittings

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Room size, staff, hotel gardens & beach.
Location: Close to Rome, Ostia Antica, beach, airport.
After a busy few days in Rome, was great to relax in this lovely beach front hotel. We had a lovely room in an annex building with a sea view balcony. Great sized room, large bed & massive shower. Breakfast was buffet style with lots to choose from. The beach attached to the hotel was just across the road, you can hire 2 sun beds & an umbrella at a reduced rate, ours was in with the room, bikes are also available for investigating Fregene. Staff were very helpful, & all spoke very good english if your Italian is a bit iffy! Not far from the airport or Ostia Antica (ruined Roman city) Fregene is a small town with lots of pine trees & lovely to walk in, variety of shops, cafes & restaurants dotted around but most beach areas have restaurants & if you love sea food this is the place for you. Would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com