Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

Room with a view

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Adults only, no screaming children or undue noises Great breakfast Great beach towel, chairs and umbrella
Cons: A comfy chair in the room. Better quality shampoo, add lotion
Location: Go south to Daytona or north to St. Augustine, or across the street: the Atlantic Ocean!
They spoil you. From the minute you arrive the inn keeper takes you on an orientation and then promptly invites you to happy hour in the main house. I can't wait to go back for more sun, ocean, spa and happiness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Excellant

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: It was very close to the beach. Had a great view of the beach from my room. It is located in a small town, but had lots of local activities.
I have a special medical condition and the staff went out of their way to accommodate me by providing 110% service just for me. Loved them all!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Our second visit to the White Orchid. It is Florida of the past with a touch of class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Michigan

Great stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great beach Inn. Bob & Karen are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I'll be back!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The only problem I had with this Bed and Breakfast was that I couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Concord N.C.

Very Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very cordial and welcoming. The breakfast was outstanding and the dinner referral was right on.The location was very convenient with excellent view . I would highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice establishment

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
The atmosphere is very calming and soothing. Minercoal pool is out of this world. Unfortunately, I was not able to take advantage of a massage, but others said it was wonderful. Breakfast was a beautiful ocean view, with a wide and delicious menu. I would encourage others to stay there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from debary fl

Get away!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Quietness across from the beach
Cons: Nothing is ever perfect. This was close...
Location: Restaurants and bars to meet every taste and style
It is nice to read other opinions and find out first hand that they were spot on. This place was a perfect place to unwind and enjoy a small town with no chain hotels, no chain restaurants. Just the chains on the bikes they provided to enjoy a sunny bike ride. The beach is right across the street. There are two pools. The heated 95 degree pool was awesome.The staff was very attentive and helpful. Just 10 rooms so just enough people to strike up casual conversations throughout our stay. Our room had everything we needed and felt like "home" .Breakfast and afternoon cocktail hour was detailed and PERFECT. Cannot wait to return here soon. Very soon....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Matthews NC

Way overrated

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We visited last week for business and we were hoping somewhat for relaxation. We were disappointed. We knew main building was having its floors redone. But the building is totally closed. Grounds rough. "Serenity" room not serene at all. NO door separating toilet from bath OR bedroom area. Really? Owner tried to tell us rooms designed for romance. That's as UNromantic as it gets. Property down at heels. Wife's spa experience very sub par. Breakfast moved to small cafe next door. Very inconvenient. No in room coffee, weak Internet. We will NOT return. Location decent opposite nice Flagler Beach but town nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Gainesville, Florida

Wonderful people, wonderful room

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
We got caught up on the day we were supposed to check in, not realizing that they typically don't do check-in's after 6pm unless previously arranged. They called my cell phone and got in touch with us, making sure the arrange things so that we could get to our room and have everything that we needed when we did arrive. They were wonderfully friendly and accommodating, the room was spotless and comfortably and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back.