Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place near beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The mineral pool. The style was great.
Cons: As we did not see all the roooms, it would be hard to say. I booked late so choices were limited. All the rooms are different
Location: Close to Daytona and St Augustine if you wanted to do a sight seeing trip. But in a small quaint town, like old time Florida, except with air.
Hotel was small and nice. The area was wonderful. Small ccommunity, several niice resturants. We will go back to Flagler Beach again. The room with a viiew was nice, great bed. Could have used a couple of comfortable cairs to look out at the view. Breaakfast was great. Next time we will try for a different room, perhaps one with a porch and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

THE BALCONY SUITE

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: An older well-kept B&B.
We stayed in the Balcony Suite and as the name aptly implies, a nice little balcony overlooking A1A coastal road and nothing but sky, ocean and beach! Perfect evening for a glass of wine. The new Owner, Heather is gracious and pleasant. The staff are wonderful as well. A short (few blocks) walk to a nice semi-quiet town. Wish we had stayed longer...we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

Room with a view

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Adults only, no screaming children or undue noises Great breakfast Great beach towel, chairs and umbrella
Cons: A comfy chair in the room. Better quality shampoo, add lotion
Location: Go south to Daytona or north to St. Augustine, or across the street: the Atlantic Ocean!
They spoil you. From the minute you arrive the inn keeper takes you on an orientation and then promptly invites you to happy hour in the main house. I can't wait to go back for more sun, ocean, spa and happiness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Excellant

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: It was very close to the beach. Had a great view of the beach from my room. It is located in a small town, but had lots of local activities.
I have a special medical condition and the staff went out of their way to accommodate me by providing 110% service just for me. Loved them all!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Our second visit to the White Orchid. It is Florida of the past with a touch of class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Michigan

Great stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great beach Inn. Bob & Karen are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I'll be back!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The only problem I had with this Bed and Breakfast was that I couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Concord N.C.

Very Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very cordial and welcoming. The breakfast was outstanding and the dinner referral was right on.The location was very convenient with excellent view . I would highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice establishment

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
The atmosphere is very calming and soothing. Minercoal pool is out of this world. Unfortunately, I was not able to take advantage of a massage, but others said it was wonderful. Breakfast was a beautiful ocean view, with a wide and delicious menu. I would encourage others to stay there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from debary fl

Get away!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Quietness across from the beach
Cons: Nothing is ever perfect. This was close...
Location: Restaurants and bars to meet every taste and style
It is nice to read other opinions and find out first hand that they were spot on. This place was a perfect place to unwind and enjoy a small town with no chain hotels, no chain restaurants. Just the chains on the bikes they provided to enjoy a sunny bike ride. The beach is right across the street. There are two pools. The heated 95 degree pool was awesome.The staff was very attentive and helpful. Just 10 rooms so just enough people to strike up casual conversations throughout our stay. Our room had everything we needed and felt like "home" .Breakfast and afternoon cocktail hour was detailed and PERFECT. Cannot wait to return here soon. Very soon....