Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Our second visit to the White Orchid. It is Florida of the past with a touch of class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

I'll be back!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The only problem I had with this Bed and Breakfast was that I couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice establishment

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
The atmosphere is very calming and soothing. Minercoal pool is out of this world. Unfortunately, I was not able to take advantage of a massage, but others said it was wonderful. Breakfast was a beautiful ocean view, with a wide and delicious menu. I would encourage others to stay there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom debary fl

Get away!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Quietness across from the beach
Cons: Nothing is ever perfect. This was close...
Location: Restaurants and bars to meet every taste and style
It is nice to read other opinions and find out first hand that they were spot on. This place was a perfect place to unwind and enjoy a small town with no chain hotels, no chain restaurants. Just the chains on the bikes they provided to enjoy a sunny bike ride. The beach is right across the street. There are two pools. The heated 95 degree pool was awesome.The staff was very attentive and helpful. Just 10 rooms so just enough people to strike up casual conversations throughout our stay. Our room had everything we needed and felt like "home" .Breakfast and afternoon cocktail hour was detailed and PERFECT. Cannot wait to return here soon. Very soon....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Matthews NC

Way overrated

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We visited last week for business and we were hoping somewhat for relaxation. We were disappointed. We knew main building was having its floors redone. But the building is totally closed. Grounds rough. "Serenity" room not serene at all. NO door separating toilet from bath OR bedroom area. Really? Owner tried to tell us rooms designed for romance. That's as UNromantic as it gets. Property down at heels. Wife's spa experience very sub par. Breakfast moved to small cafe next door. Very inconvenient. No in room coffee, weak Internet. We will NOT return. Location decent opposite nice Flagler Beach but town nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom Gainesville, Florida

Wonderful people, wonderful room

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We got caught up on the day we were supposed to check in, not realizing that they typically don't do check-in's after 6pm unless previously arranged. They called my cell phone and got in touch with us, making sure the arrange things so that we could get to our room and have everything that we needed when we did arrive. They were wonderfully friendly and accommodating, the room was spotless and comfortably and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrickfrom Washington DC

Be sure to have breakfast!

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice classic Florida style motel-hotel directly across the street from the ocean. Rooms are very comfy and clean, though a bit spartan. The morning breakfast is excellent. Handmade juices, several scratch made hot meal options (quiche, creamed beef on biscuits, French toast etc, ffruit, hand fashioned preserves. The inn keepers are lovely persons, friendly and ready to help in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce Cfrom Lake Mary, FL

Nice little B&B on quiet beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at White Orchid. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious (Room with it All) and the hosts were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very good, and they also had daily social hour with drinks and snacks. We also enjoyed the mineral pool and close access to the beach. We also enjoyed a relaxing couples massage and they accommodated us with a late checkout. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com