Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymousfrom On the road

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the price. Sadly, the hotel had seen better days. Front desk very slow, uninformed, wanted me to prove that I'd already paid, didn't know how to contact Hotels.com. Across the street from, not on the beach. Slow wifi: Netzero account (didn't even know they still existed). Wifi not in all rooms. Hotel needs sprucing up. Other little mom and pop motels in same neighborhood looked cleaner and advertised rooms at half the rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy Gfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Great location, not so great room

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is right across the street from the beach and has a private beach access. There is a cafe within walking distance with breakfast and lunch options. Very good mexican food within walking at Fuegos and also enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at the Funky Pelican which sits directly on the beach. Very disappointed in our room (204) as the decor was a bit rundown and had patches on the wall in the living space and bathroom that had not been painted. The shelf/rod where you would hang clothing was barely attached to the wall and the drain in the bathtub was caked with colored caulk. We stayed two nights only because the location was so good and other places were full. Will go back to the area but stay at a different hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Bandifrom Cleveland, OH

Big mistake

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst experience ever! This is the Motel you have to stay away from. Not for tourists. I would give a half star overall because it close to the shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamiefrom Bullock

Great Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing, clean & fun~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamiefrom Flagler Beach

Amazing View

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved how laid back everything was and how even tho it was bust it was still private.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Bay Area

Funky but OK for beach fun

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It depends what you're looking for. If your needs are creature comforts (my wife's expectations) this would not be the place for you. But if you're looking for a place to hang at the beach in relative obscurity with access to Daytona, etc.., and don't care too much about general looks, this place will work for you. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms themselves were a little "rustic/funky", and you have to be comfortable with the environment, but I felt it was a safe and reasonable place. Good access to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer Waltersfrom Iowa

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was amazing, our room was gorgeous we had the antique jacuzzi room, have no real complaints at all!!! Parking gets a little cramped though, but nothing major! Will definitely be returning there!!!! Loved being right across the road from the beach and right down the road from lots of restaurants and the dollar general!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manish, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a positive review and hope to see you again in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Don't waste your money

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Location: I usually stay in South Daytona Beach not Flagler Beach.
This motel is old and run down. It was furnished very poorly. As soon as it got dark a roach came out. The view of the beach was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

I will probably stay there again when I am in the area.

Posted Oct 14, 2010
The hotel has a good location near the beach. It was clean and easily accessible for the purpose I was in the area. My family enjoyed the time they spent on the beach. There were other things to do close by that made this hotel ideal for our particular interests. I will stay there again when I am in the area.