Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Casketkitten

If you like trains, you'll LOVE this place!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: ALL of it.
Location: Lousy, wrong side of the tracks. There was a big Walmart near by.
Also if you like getting wrong directions from the front desk, having your room given away and having to cart all your stuff up a flight of steps, you will just LOVE it! Not a fan of clean rooms? You just hit pay dirt! Like lots of noise from people pounding up the stairs? Music to your ears! Hey, want to make new friends? Then you'll love the people that try to put their key into your lock, yes, they still use keys here, at 2AM thinking that this is their room thus waking up the cats and scaring everyone! Yea! Was told that I could bring the cats here. Was charged $20 EACH for them. Would NOT go back, not even if it was the middle of the night and I was desperate for sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Anonymous from California

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The mattress.
Cons: Have towels and forgo the breakfast.
Location: It's about six minutes from Northern Arizona University.
Good mattress, but thin walls, no towels on arrival, and curtains didn't shut all the way. Breakfast shouldn't even be advertised. It was mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Fort Polk, LA

Not bad for the money

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can tell it's an older hotel, but they have done some things to keep it looking nice, like putting in new drapes, carpet and a granite countertop in the bathroom. The breakfast doesn't compare well to other hotels' free continental breakfasts, but I have to remember it's free. At least it was clean and reasonably cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stefan from Germany

Perfect deal

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We styed there on our trip to Grand Canyon Nationalpark. Had a pleasent stay there. We got a very good offer and have been very statisfied. The room was clean and offered a lot of space. Additionally the Motel offers free Wi-Fi and a little breakfast. Flagstaff is a little town with a lot of fancy shops. Would stay there againg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angelica from Phoenix

Not too bad

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was okay for just room and board for the weekend. We broght our own sundries. The plus side is it's on Route 66 and minutes away from downtown Flagstaff. I appreciate the sunrise and you get a good view of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com