Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right near RT 66

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It was evident that recent upgrades were made to the exterior and interior, always a good sign.
Location: A short walk to the nostalgic Galaxy Diner on Rt 66. Downtown close and fairly convenient to the interstate.
A restful sleep and room was more than sufficient to our one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LT from Minneapolis

Nice, quite and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite. Close to Sedona and Grand Canyon.
Location: Close to restaurants, supermarkets and highways.
We stayed 4 days in this hotel and liked it very much. Our room was neat and clean. We liked having a microwave and refrigerator. It was easy to go to the Grand Canyon and Sedona from this location. It is also well located in Flagstaff close to supermarkets and restaurants. It is a simple place, but we didn't need anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Phoenix, AZ

Weekend business

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Location: Right in the heart of Flagstaff so very convenient. Visit the Galaxy Diner next door!!
I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel but I was late in making my reservation and the hotel booked up. I searched for a nearby hotel within the same price range and found the Budget Inn for half the price. I read the customer reviews and everything looked good. As a AAA member I also look at the AAA diamond rating as this is a good indicator. The proprietor who checked me in was very fast and friendly and I found the room to be very comfortable and very clean. Everything looked like it was well maintained and I was very happy with my stay. Especially based on the fact that I got both nights for the price of one night at the conference hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price paid.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean,Quiet
Cons: Offer continental breakfast
Late arrival was no problem. They were able to accommodate me with a room on lower floor even though I arrived very late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad, but for the price could be better

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Location: Lots to do nearby and things to see.
There were certain things like the coffee maker in the room was disgusting. The room in itself suited our stay for 2 days, but the price was a little high for two beds a TV and that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Minnesota

Quiet, friendly and clean.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and within walking distance to diner and food mart. Easy access to the main roads.
Location: Close to the "Galaxy Diner" a diner that could be one that was there in the 50's. Good food, hospitable staff and reasonable prices.
We extended our stay from 2 to 3 nights as our itinerary changed. Hotel is a bit older with parking right outside your door. Staff were welcoming and friendly, also helpful with how to get to various attractions. For the price, it was excellent and with a diner and a food mart within walking distance made it easy to just relax and enjoy. Will recommend to others and when in the area will certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap clean place

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: Needs a little updating, but clean.
Location: 10 minutes from downtown area, hour away from grand canyon
Just needed a place to crash, this did the trick. Place was clean and free of gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and pleasant hotel for a one-night stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Booked the hotel one day before and was able to get a room. Good for a quick night stay for people who don't stay in the room during the day. Nothing fancy but have all the amenities you need, i.e. hair blow-dryer, heating/ cooling for room, fridge, microwave! Good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ & Cathy from Indiana

Nice motel close to Amtrak Station

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Fridge and microwave were accommodating and placed in attractive wood unit. This helped with food expenses.
Cons: Nothing, we were very satisfied.
Location: Shopping mall , food, gas, Amtrak station nearby. Was easy to access natural attractions, Sodona, Grand Canyon, Oak Creek Canyon Road, etc.
We were within five minutes of Amtrak Station. So taking a taxi to motel from station, was only $6. Check in was fast and efficient. Manager was congenial and friendly - also helpful in offering wake up calls and early check in for our return in 3 weeks - if needed. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAMILY TRIP!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Cons: SAME AS THE POSTING IN MY EXPERIENCE
Location: SEDONA, GRAND CANYON, WILLIAMS, AND ROUTE 66
VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS. ONLY THING IT WOULD NEED IS BETTER PILLOWS. (