Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Excellent location and friendly environment. Perfect for family trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Hermosillo, Sonora

Excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast included.
Location: Less than 1.5 hours to the Grand Canyon, and only 45 minutes to Sedona.
We stayed here 18 months ago and returned. We love the location - turn left out of the parking lot and you are on the way to the Canyon. Pool was warm and breakfast was very acceptable. Friendly and helpful front desk crew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seniors from Ontario, Canada

It is a good average hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The room was large but very little furniture.
Location: It is a good location to visit Grand Canyon. The Museum of Northern Arizona was great.
We stayed four nights while visiting the area and the Canyon. Staff was helpful. We needed another rack for the suitcases and it was supplied promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Perfect for what I needed. Staff friendly. Not overly loud like other reviews stated. Checkin and check out was no fuss, which is always a plus. The area was a little questionable around the hotel. The breakfast was basic, but you get what you pay for. The rooms were on inconsistent, one had a microwave, one didn't, one had tissues, the other didn't. I also think you would get more reviews if you didn't require so many words!!!
3 out of 5
by yg from az

Hotel is convenient to the main road.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean room, large and spacious. Good breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance needed in restroom and faucet leaking. Better beds.
The bed was not comfortable, firm bed. The TV had a black line going through the screen. Maintenance needed in bathroom, also a bit small. Shower head and drywall need fixing, a hole around showerhead. As we were ready to go to bed a loud noise kept blaring. After inspecting the room it was coming from the fridge so we unplugged it. The faucet kept leaking as well, needs fixing. The room was clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mad Max from Utah

Nice hotel for family of six

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Good breakfast. Pool and hot tub.
Cons: Sofa bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Close to restaurants and main roads.
Nice pool and hot tub. Good hot breakfast. Nice clean hotel suite. Only negative was sofa bed was not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Nice hotel although older. Good breakfast options. The railroad is close and there are trains constantly but it did not bother us. Can hear folks above walking. Restaurants close by. The morning check out clerk very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We were comfortable and although it wasn't the best hotel we ever stayed in, it was far from the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Minnesota

Great pace to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: convenient, good value for the money.
Location: Easy to get to.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Apache Junction AZ

Good lodging on the way to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Cons: Better lighting and heat in the pool area.
Location: Arizona Snowbowl and the Grand Canyon are probably the main items in the area, but it is not far from Sedona either.
We stayed here one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. Will do so again this week when our son visits. It was an adequate place. The room was clean and comfortable. The morning desk person was a joy for her attitude and helpfulness. The lady checking us in was a bit more business like but took care of everything. Pretty good breakfast with good variety. The swimming pool/spa room could use better lighting and a little more heat.