Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TK from Scottsadle Az

fun night

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: rooms and staff
Cons: ice machines closer
Location: NAU
very nice room, friendly staff and great breakfast!!
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from GardenGrove CA.

Perfect location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Great breakfast and happy hour. Very comfortable and clean rooms.
Location: Great location for visiting N.A.U. and Grand Canyon also Sedona.
visited Northern Arizona University. great hotel in a perfect location.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We had a suite for my family. Great managers reception. Great breakfast. Great location to downtown.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the amenities and the hotel. We look forward to your return visit soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from chandler, AZ

Smaller than usual embassy suites.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very small for embassy suites. Pack n play was broken, with only suggestion was waiting for the following day "when the engineer was available". Outdoor pool was closed/not heated. Snacks at happy hour were scarce unlike other embassy suites experiences.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for your candid review. We do have new pack and plays on order and I am sorry that you were not dealt with accordingly. We will be working with our desk staff to insure that this does not happen in the future. Our pool is open seasonally as stated on our website and I am sorry you were not here during its open season. I will also be working with our evening reception team to insure that our snacks are replenished in a timely manner. I appreciate your time and hope to earn another chance at your business. Thank you for your understanding. Amy Todd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, fantastic food!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Our stay was just one night but I wish it had been longer. I can't wait to come back to visit my brother at NAU, and stay here again. The breakfast was AMAZING! And the managers reception was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family setup

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Manager's cocktail hour and the morning breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Great hotel to take the family to on a trip to Flagstaff. The cocktail/snack hour after checking in was a nice relaxing time after travelling with the kids. The room was comfortable and had plenty of room for my three kids. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Flagstaff area. At your service, Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NAU Parent from So Cal

Great hotel for families!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient! Right next to NAU. Free cooked to order breakfast and happy hour daily! 2 big TV's, frig and microwave.
Cons: Would have been nice if the beds were a little softer and bigger.
Location: NAU, Target, tons of eating places!
They were expecting me upon check in! The staff was extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased your expectations were exceeded! We look forward to having you again as our guest on your next visit to see your student at NAU. At your service, Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Wiltshire, UK

Nice hotel close to downtown Flagstaff.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable room, the usual high standard breakfasts, proximity to downtown restaurants and easy access from the freeway.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Historic downtown is within walking distance. We used it as a stopping off point on our way to Meteor Crater and then to the Hoover Dam and Las Vegas
This hotel lived up to our expectations having stayed in previous Embassy Suites. Our suite was well maintained and in good working order. It's so nice to have space to spread out and having a separate sitting room with desk, table, TV and a small 'kitchen' area made it very comfortable. As ever, the breakfasts were excellent with so much choice and the complimentary evening drinks session was also nice to have as a time to wind down and relax.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities. We look forward to your return visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for to help prepare for your next trip to Flagstaff. Thank you for your time and business. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need an update.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast! They had a "buffet line" of the basic standards of eggs, sausage, rolls, cereal, yogurt, etc. The Short-order Grill was fantastic!
Cons: The rack rate seemed just a little high for the quality of the rooms.
Location: Location near the historic downtown is great.
Not a bad experience at all, but the room was a little worn, and outdated. Clean, yes. One thing that probably isn't that big of a deal, but it caught all 4 of our attention---One small trash can in the entire suite! Kinda of an odd thing to mention, but that was the lasting impression! The Breakfast and the nightly reception were well-run, didn't skimp, and were all well-attended, and well-run by the outstanding staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Kansas

Just like home!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We chose to return to the Embassy Suites at Flagstaff during a second trip to Northern Arizona University when our daughter auditioned for the School of Music. We had stayed in October and knew that we would be treated well, be comfortable, get a good night's sleep and have a fabulous breakfast. If our daughter attends NAU, we will be back!