Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

never had such a great hotel experience.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: staff were kind. Room and beds comfortable. Kids next door were heard in the hall but not in the room. the manager drinks, snacks and breakfast Wow
Cons: 2 queen beds instead of doubles. Most likely a space issue.
Location: Flagstaff Grand Canyon and Sedona. We didn't have time for the other events.
all the perks made it such a better deal than other hotels. Comfort everywhere. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convienet

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great breakfast! My son and I got bad allergies in the room , not sure what was causing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TK from Scottsadle Az

fun night

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: rooms and staff
Cons: ice machines closer
Location: NAU
very nice room, friendly staff and great breakfast!!
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from GardenGrove CA.

Perfect location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Great breakfast and happy hour. Very comfortable and clean rooms.
Location: Great location for visiting N.A.U. and Grand Canyon also Sedona.
visited Northern Arizona University. great hotel in a perfect location.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, poor breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel was ok. We had a lot of smoke smell in a non-smoking room. We had to ask 3 times for additional bedding for the fold out couch. Breakfast we were told was from 6:30 to 9:30. We came down at about 8:30, and by 8:45 they were cleaning up. We were lucky to get our breakfast, but there was a huge line for the cook to order omelets, because they had cleaned up the other stuff. Very small area to feed all of us too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We had a suite for my family. Great managers reception. Great breakfast. Great location to downtown.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the amenities and the hotel. We look forward to your return visit soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from chandler, AZ

Smaller than usual embassy suites.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very small for embassy suites. Pack n play was broken, with only suggestion was waiting for the following day "when the engineer was available". Outdoor pool was closed/not heated. Snacks at happy hour were scarce unlike other embassy suites experiences.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for your candid review. We do have new pack and plays on order and I am sorry that you were not dealt with accordingly. We will be working with our desk staff to insure that this does not happen in the future. Our pool is open seasonally as stated on our website and I am sorry you were not here during its open season. I will also be working with our evening reception team to insure that our snacks are replenished in a timely manner. I appreciate your time and hope to earn another chance at your business. Thank you for your understanding. Amy Todd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, fantastic food!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Our stay was just one night but I wish it had been longer. I can't wait to come back to visit my brother at NAU, and stay here again. The breakfast was AMAZING! And the managers reception was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family setup

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Manager's cocktail hour and the morning breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Great hotel to take the family to on a trip to Flagstaff. The cocktail/snack hour after checking in was a nice relaxing time after travelling with the kids. The room was comfortable and had plenty of room for my three kids. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Flagstaff area. At your service, Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NAU Parent from So Cal

Great hotel for families!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient! Right next to NAU. Free cooked to order breakfast and happy hour daily! 2 big TV's, frig and microwave.
Cons: Would have been nice if the beds were a little softer and bigger.
Location: NAU, Target, tons of eating places!
They were expecting me upon check in! The staff was extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased your expectations were exceeded! We look forward to having you again as our guest on your next visit to see your student at NAU. At your service, Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff