Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Buzz from Nevada

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Beds were too hard and eating area too small.
Location: Visit downtown.
Breakfast area unable to provide enough seating. It was crowded and difficult to get a seat for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Apr 16, 2014
A little tricky to access, but the hotel itself is clean, well lighted and comfortable. Rates were reasonable for thE quality of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from Glendale

Great place to stay in flag

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I have stayed at a few hotels in flag at this price range and this was the best. The only bad thing was a clean towel with stains on it. I'm sure a very rare problem among all hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shar from Gilbert, AZ

Great place close to NAU

Posted Jan 14, 2014
This is a great hotel with a yummy continental breakfast. Rooms are in good condition also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A change of scenery.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable. The room was fairly quiet and conveniently located to the entrance/lobby. We also enjoyed the very adequate continental breakfast. We came to relax and we were able to do just that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by annie from virginia

Dependable and clean.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here six years ago while vacationing in AZ. MY SO works on an Indian Reservation. For this trip, we were on our way to Phoenix and needed a place to stay for New Year's Eve, so it was a natural choice for us to stay again. It is reliable, clean, has a decent breakfast with good quality protein - not just carbs. Good location off the main drag. There is an excellent Italian restaurant in the historic part of town - Pasto - where we had a terrific meal during this trip. Also near this hotel, a wonderful Greek restaurant that did a good job of packaging our take out meal. It was New Year's Eve, every place was crowded. They have fabulous Mediterranean turnovers with bitter greens; my boyfriend had the lamb chops - excellent food and prices are reasonable. If you go to the Greek restaurant, do NOT go out the back of the hotel. Make a right onto Milton and go from there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but cramped

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Maintain the rooms better. Evaluate the amount of furniture compared to room size.
The hotel is in a good location near the highways and restaurants. Out room had too much furniture for its size, including an armchair that partially blocked the air from the HVAC unit. Also, the door didn't close properly; we could see light and feel air coming in through a gap at the bottom. The breakfast area was not very clean.