Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Melbourne

Good stop between Las Vegas and Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful old traditional hotel. Consequently room was very small but comfortable. Very welcoming staff creating a family atmosphere.
Location: A good spot to stop between Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon making it a very easy drive.
We were driving from Las Vegas to Phoenix in 5 days so wanted to see as much as possible including the Grand Canyon. We stopped overnight in Williams, which meant we only had a 1 hour drive into the Grand Canyon where we stayed the following night. This way we also experienced a very traditional American small town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from NYC and Philly

Charming & artsy historic hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the d├ęcor, central location in the historic town, free parking, quiet room, private bathroom, and friendly inn keeper.
Cons: We had to check in by 9 and were coming from a distance. It was a bit stressful but on the plus side, it kept the hotel nice and quiet.
Location: Central location in artsy frontier town. Good restaurants and shops. A horse and carriage was out front on Sat. p.m. Wish we'd had more time there!
We arrived in the evening and were given the option of seeing all the open rooms and choosing our favorite. We chose the nautical-themed room, but the room with a giraffe theme was a close second. The inn keeper and guests were friendly. The room was small but very comfortable, charming, well decorated, and quiet. We wish we'd been able to stay longer to enjoy the board games, books, fridge and coffee and tea in the common area. We had to leave early in the a.m. but the inn keeper provided coffee and tea we could make extra early. Usually brewed coffee is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind and frendly welcome!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Just like the one I expected. Small and quite town. And, it belogs to it as it's supposed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Barnstable,Ma

Nice hotel in the middle of down town

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Right in the middle of town with railway station and many restaurants in walking distance.
Staff was very friendly, hotel was like taking a step back in tme!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva & Rusty from Neew Mexico

Like Visiting Family

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The simple "Human-ness" of every person, room, touch, makes this a "Must Do Again" visit. Thanx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Phoenix, AZ

A winner

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before a couple years ago and it is just as great as I remembered! I love the couple that runs it. They are friendly and attentive and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are on the smaller side and clearly that is bc it is a very old hotel. They are however super clean. The bed wasn't the comfiest but bearable. I like the whole experience of staying here and will undoubtedly stay there again. The location is great only about an hour from the grand canyon and even less time from flagstaff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevin from Los Angeles, CA

history and comfort in the center of town

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
All around great experience. Friendly staff, great lobby/common area and a clean, comfortable, interestingly decorated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from Saratoga, WY

fifty five miles from the grand canyon

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and very clean room.
Cons: The hotel is a period piece and it lives up to that time in our history.
Location: It's on the main street in Williams. I didn't shop or eat in Williams.
I stayed in the Grand Canyon Hotel in Williams because they had a good price on a very busy holiday, Thanksgiving. I spread the ashes of my wife who died March 28, 2013 on Bright Angel Trail. We hiked that trail in April 2008. We loved it. Also, this hotel is on old U.S. Route 66, a highway I drove many times from 1953 through 1958 when stationed at Edwards AFB near Mojave, CA. I had a very restful stay for three days and two nights. I didn't miss the TV and my laptop kept me busy telling family and friends about the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Calum from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quirky but beautifully presented hotel in a great spot in town. Staff were very warm and friendly, with lots of useful advice. The rooms are varied and charming; if you're looking for bland modernity, keep looking... Only negatives for us were the room was a bit cramped and (though we'd just spent 3 nights in an enormous room in Vegas!) with only a window on to a lightwell; that's more a factor of the hotel's age so not something you can complain about. Williams itself is very handy for the last leg to Grand Canyon, but worth spending time wandering round if you have the chance.