Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A grand stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The price was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: I would recommend the restroom be checked thoroughly by staff before they finish the room
Location: I loved location because it's right in the middle a half hour to canyon and half hour to town for dining and drinking
I had an awesome stay at the inn I loved the local I loved the price I loved the food while a bit overpriced was still delicious
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Prescott Valley AZ

Ok hotel - but too far from Canyon

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Sorry - not much. Room was clean
Cons: Upgrading rooms,
Location: Was over 1/2 hr to Grand Canyon entrance. If planning on being at Canyon for more that just the day - hotel is too far to travel
We got there Saturday morning around 10 but were unable to check in yet. Rooms are not modern. Popcorn ceiling, floor hear and heater in bathroom which neither worked. Heater was in wall from outside. Restaurant was nice, but low ceilings so the acoustics were really bad. Servers seemed to be all hispanic and some where hard to understand. Bar was nice. Husband and I had 1 drink each - cost us $16.00 without the tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Road trips from Long Island, N.Y.

On our way across the country to the East coast...

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We arrived a half hour before the they closed for checking in that night. Check in was quick, the room was large, clean the bed was comfortable and I and enjoyed the decor of the room. They have a lounge and restaurant we enjoyed dinner in the lounge with some cocktails. in the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant.The staff was very pleasant. if I was to go again to see the Grand Canyon that would be the place I would stay. 25 minutes from the canyon...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hayward, CA

OK if no other hotel closer to Grand Canyon.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Just a place to stay while visiting the Grand Canyon if you can't find a closer hotel at a reasonable price. TV remote didn't work because batteries needed to be replaced. A little annoyance but something the management should worry about. One ice machine didn't work. The other, quite a distance away, said 25 cents for ice but could not insert quarter. However, pressed button and ice came out. Only two towels for 4 people. They would not allow us to leave our two suitcases before check in time. It was certainly was not cheap so I am taking into consideration the price. I expected better for what I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experiance

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff is friendly
Cons: Facility
Location: Grand Canyon National Park
Staff was very good but very poor facility. Our toilter flush was not working and had to struggle for it ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for The Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff were wonderful! Couldn't have been more friendly & helpful if they tried. The food at the restuarant on site was great! Many reviews on here and others have commented on slow wifi which we didn't experience, it worked fine & fast! About 20 min drive from the Grand Canyon. Only down points were that the room was tired and dated. The bathroom was tiny & the room was dark. Other than that, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fairly close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The dining services were part of the facility and the food was very good.
Location: Nice gas station/snacks nearby with an excellent jewelry counter.
We stayed here for two nights during the week. It was quiet and clean. It was a little chilly in the room that is why I gave it a OK rating on comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

OK hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is an OK hotel. You should look at booking a room here if you can't find anything better. Rooms are ok, you pay for the breakfast. Breakfast is a little expensive but food was good. Hotel was supposed to provide free wi-fi, but internet was down the two nights that we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva from washington dc

Clean spacey room

Posted Apr 13, 2014
My family, husband and two school age children stayed at Grand Canyon Inn on our trip to Grand Canyon. We really enjoyed the quiet, clean and spacey room, all that we asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very clean and comfortable hotel that was cheap and close to the Canyon