Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fairly close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The dining services were part of the facility and the food was very good.
Location: Nice gas station/snacks nearby with an excellent jewelry counter.
We stayed here for two nights during the week. It was quiet and clean. It was a little chilly in the room that is why I gave it a OK rating on comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva from washington dc

Clean spacey room

Posted Apr 13, 2014
My family, husband and two school age children stayed at Grand Canyon Inn on our trip to Grand Canyon. We really enjoyed the quiet, clean and spacey room, all that we asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very clean and comfortable hotel that was cheap and close to the Canyon
3 out of 5
by Snow from Canada

Grand Canyon Inn

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Temperature control in the rooms needs to be improved. The room was very cold. The heater was not adequate.
The hotel was farily basic but clean and a reasonable value given the proximity to the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from california

Reasonably price not to far from grand crayon

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It had 2 bed and all the necessities, not over priced
Cons: Microwave would be nice.
Location: There was an Indian outpost to buy souvenir not to far, a kid camp ground across the street looked interesting with frintstone theme
Other places where twice the price a little closer to canyon, drive was not bad at all
1 out of 5
by tyrrell from mesa, az.

Cold Shower!!!!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: THE HOT AND COLD WATER!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: The Grand Canyon!!!!!
The shower was terrible. The hot water was too hot and when I tried to adjust with the cold water it stayed cold. Taking a shower----either scald yourself or freeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Boise

20 minutes from Grand Canyon South entrance

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Grand Canyon, Williams, Sedona, Flagstaff.
Nice and clean hotel. Little store nearby. Very poor wifi connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to sleep

Posted Mar 31, 2014
WiFi did not work at all, our tech-savy grandkids were very disappointed in this issue!!! also, although the motel was not very full, we had a lower unit with someone directly above us, floors squeeked badly and footsteps were very loud. As we were tired from our day at the Grand Canyon, we were just happy for an affordable place to crash for the night.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Oregon

Needs new plumbing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We rented two rooms so I know it was not just a room problem. Both rooms had very noisy plumbing and showers had variable temperature and water pressure to the point to the water pressure stopped. Two family members gave up on showers which is sad after a dusty windy day at the Grand Canyon. Toilets required you to hold the handle at least 30 seconds to get them to flush properly. We were in the second building south of the check in building. The restaurant was very slow but the waitress was very pleasant and apologetic. Food there was about $14 salad, $19 steak and was OK. The Chicken alfredo and another noodle dish were poor and my teens refused to eat at the restaurant again although I personally did enjoy my steak. The main plus was that It is not located in Williams but is half way to the Grand Canyon on interstate 64. So it was not as long of a drive to get there. But consider taking the train from Williams and staying in a better hotel. I hear they have a train robbery on the train ride which sounds like fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren

What a real gem

Posted Mar 30, 2014
To find an hotel with big rooms and comfy beds so close to the mind blowing Grand Canyon great value and great fun