Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Judy from New Zealand

Grand????

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Walkable distance to town.
Cons: Soap please instead of toothpaste. New linen, throw out the old stained stuff please. Make your advertising honest!
I think this motel is wrongly named 'Grand' motel. There is nothing grand about it. The staff were very kind and did their best with their jobs, the fault lies with owner/operator and policy. What is the point in providing complimentary toothpaste but no soap!!!!! Soap would be a much better choice. The bathroom door could not even open properly because the toilet was squashed in behind it. And then it blocked on my last day!!!! The complimentary breakfast advertised did not exist, despite a roadside sign still advertising it! It was cheap, but did not even come up to my standards of a cheap motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peggy & George from Alberta, Canada

Absolutely gross!!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not happy with our experience in this hotel at all!!!Room was small-bathroom inadequate...the bathroom door hit the toilet bowl;nohand or face towels; no soap to use in the shower/bathroom; no amenities whatsoever;bedsheets were thin; blankets had holes in them;LOCATION was good and convenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from Long Beach

Stay away

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clerk told me I was staying out of season so no breakfast,no shampoo,no ice. Williams is a cool town for Grand Canyon visits but don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by Chip from Greenville, SC, USA

OK if all you want to do is sleep

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: shower, sink, lighting
Location: right on historic Rt 66
My motel room was not maintained well. The sink barely had any water pressure at all, not even enough to make the water flow drop straight out the faucet. Half of the shower spray went backwards onto the wall rather than on me. Twice I got quick cold water shocks while showering. The floor of the tub was squishy and I worried about losing my balance. I think it had been relined poorly. Taking a shower at all was difficult because the shower head was low. I'm not that tall and still had to hunch over to wet my head and shoulders. There was no toilet paper holder, just loose rolls. No shampoo or hair dryer. The light bulb on the only light in the bedroom was pretty dim. As other reviewers have noted, the TV has essentially no usable channels. I couldn't find US, local, or sports news. However, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The price was good, and since all I wanted the room for was to sleep while visiting the Grand Canyon, it wasn't too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Motel - Not a good package

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Not clean, not good & not keep the promissis, No breakfast but its was added while booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alina from calgary, canada

Beautiful place!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The furniture: although we had a bunk bed and a king, the bunk beds were differend. I felt like in grandma's house.
Cons: Bathrooms supplies: ex. blow-dryer.
Location: Just walk around and meet the locals....go further to Grand Canyon (south rim or Sedona)
A lot of space, warm, comfortable, and friendly staff. We were welcomed late in the evening and we had a beautiful apt with a lot of space. The facility has the basics, but we did not missed anything. The town itself is charming, picturesque. We had breakfast at anna's ....fresh orange juice, crispy bacon and yummy eggs. I did not expect the food to taste so good.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Williams, AZ

Cute, but rundown

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cute little motel, but getting rundown. Rooms are very small, enough for the bed walking space. Bathroom not cleaned very well and floor sinking in around toilet. Wouldn't recommend unless no other rooms are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christin G. from Cottonwood, AZ

Awesome

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying here was a shot in the dark. I was wary at first because of the AMAZING PRICE, but was completely HAPPY with everything. Just my husband and I stayed in one of the two "Family Suites" which had a queen bed, bunk bed also with a queen and full size mattress as well as a pull out under the bottom bunk. BEYOND FRIENDLY!!! Would recomend to EVERYONE. Only downfall is there is no breakfast as advertised BUT there are so many amazing places to eat within walking distance that it diddn't matter. Very Cozy and down home feeling. We will stay here many more times!
2 out of 5
by Mikka from Arizona

Grand Motel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Location: Grand Canyon
Bathroom have hole on the wall and broken exhaust exposed. In your ad there is free breakfast and staff stated they don't offer this anymore