Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Judy from New Zealand

Grand????

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Walkable distance to town.
Cons: Soap please instead of toothpaste. New linen, throw out the old stained stuff please. Make your advertising honest!
I think this motel is wrongly named 'Grand' motel. There is nothing grand about it. The staff were very kind and did their best with their jobs, the fault lies with owner/operator and policy. What is the point in providing complimentary toothpaste but no soap!!!!! Soap would be a much better choice. The bathroom door could not even open properly because the toilet was squashed in behind it. And then it blocked on my last day!!!! The complimentary breakfast advertised did not exist, despite a roadside sign still advertising it! It was cheap, but did not even come up to my standards of a cheap motel.
2 out of 5
by Chip from Greenville, SC, USA

OK if all you want to do is sleep

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: shower, sink, lighting
Location: right on historic Rt 66
My motel room was not maintained well. The sink barely had any water pressure at all, not even enough to make the water flow drop straight out the faucet. Half of the shower spray went backwards onto the wall rather than on me. Twice I got quick cold water shocks while showering. The floor of the tub was squishy and I worried about losing my balance. I think it had been relined poorly. Taking a shower at all was difficult because the shower head was low. I'm not that tall and still had to hunch over to wet my head and shoulders. There was no toilet paper holder, just loose rolls. No shampoo or hair dryer. The light bulb on the only light in the bedroom was pretty dim. As other reviewers have noted, the TV has essentially no usable channels. I couldn't find US, local, or sports news. However, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The price was good, and since all I wanted the room for was to sleep while visiting the Grand Canyon, it wasn't too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Motel - Not a good package

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Not clean, not good & not keep the promissis, No breakfast but its was added while booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alina from calgary, canada

Beautiful place!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The furniture: although we had a bunk bed and a king, the bunk beds were differend. I felt like in grandma's house.
Cons: Bathrooms supplies: ex. blow-dryer.
Location: Just walk around and meet the locals....go further to Grand Canyon (south rim or Sedona)
A lot of space, warm, comfortable, and friendly staff. We were welcomed late in the evening and we had a beautiful apt with a lot of space. The facility has the basics, but we did not missed anything. The town itself is charming, picturesque. We had breakfast at anna's ....fresh orange juice, crispy bacon and yummy eggs. I did not expect the food to taste so good.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Williams, AZ

Cute, but rundown

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cute little motel, but getting rundown. Rooms are very small, enough for the bed walking space. Bathroom not cleaned very well and floor sinking in around toilet. Wouldn't recommend unless no other rooms are available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
VERY SMALL ROOM & SMALLER BATHROOM. POOR LIGHTING. REFRIGERATOR DID NOT WORK & THE ICE MACHINE WAS BROKEN IN THE SUMMER ACCORDING TO THE ATTENDANT & NEVER WAS FIXED OR REPLACED. NO BREAKFAST----EVIDENTLY THERE'S ONLY ONE WHEN IT'S WARM AS IT'S OUTSIDE IN THE PAVILION?? AGAIN THIS WAS ACCORDING TO THE LADY WORKING THERE. NO PHONE. NO WASHCLOTHS----SHE SAID THE OWNER DIDN'T USE THEM, ONLY SMALL & LARGE TOWELS.
2 out of 5
by Mikka from Arizona

Grand Motel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Location: Grand Canyon
Bathroom have hole on the wall and broken exhaust exposed. In your ad there is free breakfast and staff stated they don't offer this anymore
2 out of 5
by bill from pahrump.NV

just not sure

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: overall rooms
Location: lots of thing to go to shops and eat
We had to be moved to the Route66, that was a I say to someone going there ,a very quick one night stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Snowflake, AZ

Great price. Quiet and Clean...

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Price was fabulous and the room was fun.
Cons: Couldn't find the light switch for the refrigerator/microwave area.
Location: Close to Flagstaff, Grand Canyon National Park, Walnut Canyon National Monument, not to forget being in Williams is awesome too. Take the train too.
I enjoyed my stay. Hotel front desk gal was very friendly. We stayed in the suite. There was a private room with a queen bed, and another room with bunk beds which were comfortable as well. I'm 47 years old and even I had fun going up the little block stairs to the top of the bunk bed. There was a refrigerator and microwave, all which were working fine. Bathroom was clean as well. The hotel itself was quiet and we all slept well. It's an older hotel so for those who need super luxury and can't understand that the faucet fixtures are not laminated with 24K gold, I would recommend you spend all of your money and time elsewhere. I have nothing bad to say about my stay here and I would visit there again. Anyone who is down to earth and understands the charm of an older hotel will enjoy their stay here. Close to Grand Canyon and Flagstaff, in a charming little town...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no sense of security

Posted Oct 2, 2013
there were little black hairs in the shower. the facet wanted to seperate from the sink. no phone in the room.