Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nothing exciting

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We paid $165.00 for the room and Breakfast. The hotel was old and nothing refreshing about it. The staff did their job, not friendly or unfriendly. The room was clean but small and dated. Breakfast was hot and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WARM POOL SNOW OUTSIDE

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The pool was nice, after spending time in the snow, Nice breakfast, better that other continental breakfast hotels, room was clean and comfortable Coffee and fruit,along with water in the lobby was pleasant, ,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

A budget stay...for a budget price.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I liked that it did have clean outside grounds and well lit parking area for night.
Cons: Have staff focus more on making the experience for the guest feel personalized in attention to requests. Even if the answer is "no".
Location: Decent places to eat close. Bowling just a stones throw away. Grocery store and pharmacy too Overall, the location was a bit on the outskirts of town.
It was a place to lay your head down at night. No frills or extras. The hotel overall was clean and neat. There just wasn't anything about the stay that had me impressed. It was a fair price for a "fair" hotel. - Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke mixed with air freshener or carpet deodorizer. (Even though it was supposed to be NS.) - Called front desk clerk to ask about how to rent a PPV movie. They replied they did not know if PPV was even an option or how to access it. Really? - Asked for bath towel exchange from housekeeping two doors down in hall. They stated they did not have any to give. Told us to go to the front desk for them. Didn't know there was a rationing on bath towels. - Beds mattresses were way too firm. You literally had to roll over at night so that your hips wouldn't get too sore. Otherwise, the value pricing was a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical except for the breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything was great as usual with my stays at Hampton Inn. The only amenity that did not meet expectation was the breakfast experience which are typically a nice extra. The space was very small, fruit squishy and eggs rubbery. Otherwise a comfy stop on my cross country journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, Arizona

Excellent option in Flagstaff area

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It is comfortable and with good features. We went with our kids and it they really enjoy it
Cons: A second waffle cook machine is needed
Location: Very close to Route 66
I fully recommend this hotel, it is comfortable, everything is clean, good price, good breakfast, excellent location and the staff is very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pool was warm and clean, rooms were neat, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the typical hot items with breads, cereals, fruits, etc. Internet was fast. Overall it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom oldbridge

Pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a nice surprise..great big room and very good beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick,Maryland

Accommodations

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, Hot tub and workout room.
Cons: Regular Coffee - had no favor. Room coffee was better
Location: Close to Canyon, Sedona and Winslow
Staff was very helpful and very nice. Hot Tub was wonderful. Miss it. Pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was great every day. Work out room was nice, especially nice have a TV to listen to news. Coffee could have been better. Not very much taste to the regular coffee. Will definitely come back. Good location for visiting the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Winslow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com