Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some issues

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: We had a suite, it was nice.
Cons: They really need to update the hotel a little and check on their windows.
The hotel was very nice however the window in our room was broken and wasn't sealed and the locks were broken. When we checked in they only had one person working and she was very busy with us and 2 people on hold on the phone. They could use more staff during check in time. When booking the hotel I had called about 30 days prior to see if we could get an adjoining room because we were traveling with grandparents. They told me that they couldn't do anything at that time and it would need to be done at the time that we checked in. I called that morning and they said they couldn't lock in anything. When we checked in they told us that other reservations already had those rooms reserved. I am not sure why we were any different but that was frustrating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend to see our son at college.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Noisey; Couldn't regulate heat in the room,off, low or high. Breakfast was not up to usual Hampton standard. Beds were hard , pillows were terrible. Always pick Hampton but this was a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Hitzel from Phoenix

Convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good except pillows are too soft
2 out of 5
by oldirty13 from AZ

not a good choice

Posted Jan 10, 2014
we paid $132 per night (tax included) and got a $60 room in my opinion, very small and tight room, no refrigerator unless you ask for one, mattresses were very uncomfortable and were losing springiness, pillows were basic cheap hotel pillows that were uncomfortable, duvet was lumpy, room was clean for the most part, TV and lighting was good, door had a gap around it so you could see hallway light in the room at night, water pressure was good and water was hot, toiletries were lower quality and not very plentiful, heater was noisy and rattled occasionally but we needed it on to drown out the horrible traffic noise from the freeway on ramp right outside the window, staff was great, breakfast and coffee was great, good location to stores/gas/restaurants/fast food/freeways
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christi from Phoenix, AZ

Cozy with the suite fireplace

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect except for the horrible mattress and a comforter that was comprised of softball sized balls of wadded fiberfill with large voids between. It looked like mole hills beneath the duvet cover. Not sure how someone could put that on a bed and decide it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcia from phoenix

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: indoor pool, excellent breakfast choices, decorated for holiday.
Cons: our room did not have any view-felt a little closed-in
Location: excellent location for sledding and ski-hill
Attentive staff, comfortable beds and very clean room and bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The couch had a slice in the cushion. Part of the plastic shower head piece fell off while I was in the shower. We were right across the employee laundry room and they blasted music all day long. The kitchen area was lacking in utensils. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bird from Mesa, AZ

nice upgrades, great for the price!

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by the quality. Staff was great, indoor pool was very nice for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilson from Edmonton

Great Value. Clean, Dependable our go to hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Another great stay at a Hampton Inn Hotel. Since we've discovered it, it has been our go to hotel for a reliable, clean, sure thing. We know what we're going to get and that is a clean room at a great price. The breakfast as always was excellent as well.