Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanman

2 Nite Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I liked the price, the room was clean and comfortable. Easy access for day trips from Flagstaff and the neighbors were quiet during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva

Basic but nice

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, location, room rate.
My family stayed here for three nights on our trip to Grand Canyon and surroundings. The room was small but clean and it had everything we needed: firm beds, warm water, fridge, microwawe, laundry facilities and coffee. Grocery store was directly opposite to it. Friendly staff was there although we arrived past midnight on our first night. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flo from Canada

Great hotel for Grand Canyon treks.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The super friendly staff and the rooms were very clean, plus they make great coffee for the guests every morning and have tea/hot chocolate available.
Cons: Nothing - other then no noisy guests above me!
Location: I did the Grand Canyon hike, which was perfect from this location.
This hotel is within walking distance from the Amtrak train station where the Arizona Shuttle drops you off from the Phoenix airport, which made it easy for the start and end of my Grand Canyon trekking trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan

Affordable option

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Clean & affordable. We stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon and it was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Perrysburg, OH

Excellent motel close to train station.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very quiet, very friendly, very accommodating. Very convenient to all locations we had planned for this trip.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very convenient to drive to Phoenix, Grand Canyon, Sedona, and local attractions.
Very convenient to Amtrak station. Came into Flagstaff, AZ from Toledo after hours, got taxi to our motel. Returned to train station next morning, picked up rental by 9:30 am and were on our way to explore. Very accommodating staff at motel to suit our travel plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic choice for a comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
My wife and I took a trip to Flagstaff on a whim. We stayed one night and I wanted to book a hotel under 100 dollars. I found the highland country inn and booked it based on price and review. The room was clean and stocked with amenities such as a fridge and cable TV. The location is excellent as it is close to a shopping center and downtown Flag. Our stay was comfortable and cost effective. I would likely stay here again if I came back to Flag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne

Good value and good location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Good value and good location.
Cons: Not very modern, but didn't cause any problems.
Simple but clean and comfortable for a few nights. Short walk to downtown and grocery store across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Flagstaf

I would stay here again.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Goo value-Clean
Location: Grand Canyon 90 minutes away. Walnut canyon 15 minutes away. Meteor crater 40 minutes away. Dunkin doughnuts about half a block away.
Easy fast check in. Lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The building is dated but the room I stayed in was recently remodeled. It was clean and comfortable. Bed was really good. Bring your own pillow. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Super easy to find and get to. Building sits back from a main road and the only traffic noise I heard was a siren. Two story no elevator. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel near the historic downtown area.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Clean room with decent furnishings. In-room microwave and refrigerator. Conveniently located within strolling distance to downtown and restaurants.
Pleasant experience overall. Was located within a reasonable distance to a guitar concert/show event held at the Cultural Arts Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very Clean!
Super clean, very convenient and a great price! I would definitely stay there again.