Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frontsight from alaska

Great as expected

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Good rate on Expedia, booked same day. Close to University and old town, but too far to walk on this snowy, April day. Clean, quiet with comfortable bed/linens. Coco's restaurant is across parking lot. I ate at Altitude Brewpub in the historic district and it was a great bar scene with a good cheeseburger. Very happy with the hotel and flagstaff in general.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not good enough

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice setting
Cons: See above
Location: Remote location. Bryce Canyon is gorgeous but there is absolutely nothing to do nearby.
We had two complaints during our stay. One, the hotel is located across the street from its sister Best Western property. That facility has a restaurant that closes at 9 or 9:30 pm. It's also the ONLY place in town to eat. Given that Bryce Canyon is in the middle of nowhere, it seems to us the hotel should have more late night food available for guests than a crummy vending machine that offers four or five candy bars. I failed to eat enough food for dinner and woke up hungry at 4 a.m. All there was to eat was a PayDay candy bar in the vending machine that was so old and stale I couldn't even bite into it. A few apples, bananas etc for guests who get hungry in the middlle of the night in the middle of nowhere where there are NO grocery stores and NO gas stations open at night would be a nice touch. Other complaint the water comes out of the shower head so hard it's painful to take a shower. Thee shower heads appear to be new but the stream needs to be wider and not so hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Booked for a college visit to NAU. Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean & comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and Shopping center.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
overall, good experience. Great friendly staffs. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by dom

Substandard

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could be imptoved.
Place was designPrimitive. Holiday inn iis betteplace was. Ot like a hilton.r.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Claremont, CA

Close to NAU

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Location: Close to NAU and a quick drive to Sedona!
I've stayed here several times when visiting my daughter at NAU. Have tried a couple other hotels but keep coming back here. Clean, comfortable and convenient it's a great deal for the price I've paid! I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great experience, very friendly staff, clean, comfortable, will return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I like accommodations that include breakfast, like Hampton Inns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oskie from Monument Valley utah

Last minute resort

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Comfortable stay but the top layer of the mattress came half way off the bed by morning, my daughter moves around alot and we found the bed half way off in the morning. Overall it was a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 18, 2014
First off we asked to pay cash. Was told no problem we just need a credit card in file. Okay no problem. The next day the debit card was charged for twice the amount we were quoted for our stay. When we brought it to their attention was told that was standard procedure. I then told my boyfriend to talk to the manager. He gave him a completely diffrent response. I was upset that I was given the run around. He offered to let us pay cash now and take the credit card off file. I told him that was crazy. You already tied up A chunk if obey in my checking account now you want my cash. That is just crazy that was an option that was recommended.