Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Displeasing, odorous, hotel, without a view.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: An entire facelift, working plumbing, refreshed air not covered with deodoriser and landscaping.
Location: Reasonable distant from old town Flagstaff and hiking.
First room wreaked of smoke. Second room, bathroom was dirty tub did not drain, was grey with a mat of hair that came up out of drain. Overall hotel smelled musty and of bad door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The area of town was questionable. The outside of the facility was shabby with peeling paint on the brick outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from London, Ontario, Canada

Excellent breakfast buffet.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast food selection, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater, Sedona, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, beautiful roads, hiking.
This is a clean, well-run hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, both of which came in very handy during our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen, with a large variety of food, both hot and cold, to choose from. The only glitch was the failure of the hotel's hot water heating system on our last night, hence, no hot water for showers in the morning. This was a one-off incident though, and they were working to fix the problem when we left. It would not prevent me from booking at this facility again. We loved Flagstaff, and loved staying at the Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in flagstaff

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Add a microwave in room
Location: Easy access
The holiday inn express personnel were great. The breakfast buffet was the best one I have had at a holiday inn. The staff said there will be a face lift in February and some of the furnishings were dated. A nice addition in the room would be a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

nice hotel and great breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was awesome. It had bisquick/gravy, scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, oatmeal, muffins, waffles, yogurt and more.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Snow Bowl, Walnut Canyon; just about everything is about a few minutes away. Great location. The girls and I had fun watching the trains.
For a mom with 3 teenage girls; I felt safe and the room was big enough for us four. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which fed our stomachs full to hit the slopes at Snow Bowl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Good for a family road trip

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, great breakfast, great staff.
We were traveling for a road trip, so we just stayed one night. We checked in late, and the staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms were quiet, location was nice off the freeway. Breakfast was awesome. The hotel manager was watching over breakfast and even helped us find a seat. Later, when my kids all started asking for more juice, I started to get up to get it and he was standing there with three classes. Attention like that (from the top) trickles down to the whole staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrice from Flagstaff,AZ

Great breakfast, close to everything.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room a lil small. Awesome staff and breakfast.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Nice place, staff awesome. Location great,room a lil small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Huge line for breakfast.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Cons: Should have a better plan that helps breakfast function smoothly at full capacity - 20 min average wait is unnacceptable.
Not much to say about the hotel in general, the usual average hotel at this level, but I am down rating staff and facilities at 1 because no one was able to tame the breakfast line. We waited 20 plus minutes in line to get a first serving of the included breakfast. Particularly disappointing since it was clear they expected a high volume of people - they had opened the conference room for additional seating, but unfortunately they did nothing to expedite the breakfast line. When we finished our breakfast, about one hour later, the line was still there. Even if the hotel was running full, they clearly could not handle the volume.