Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed from Santa Clara, CA

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The "Executive Suite" we stayed in was a bit too congested. The rooms are clean but poorly organized. There were 2 rooms, the second one had literally no space to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from cheam

Stopover at Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great place for a quick stop over whilst traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deseria from Brentwood, NY

Idea spot to see area

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Ideal spot to see the area Sedona, Petrified Forest, Grand Canyon, Route 66, etc. Free breakfast was good, really good home fries, and really nice staff present. They also have afternoon social with free beer, soda, and chips with salsa. Room was not fancy and new, but it was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff are the only reason I would recommend.
Your staff was great. The front desk clerk was very helpful and accommodating. And the gentleman at PJs made our stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Tucson, AZ

Good deal for a family vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: I especially love Aldorn(I think). He ran the kitchen. Not only was he an excellent cook he really gave a welcoming homey feeling to the place.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded. One of the beds were sunken in. I had to plug in heater, tv , microwave and fridge. We needed more towels.
Location: Great place to stay, close to route 66, downtown and Lowels Observatory. During our trip we visited the Grand Canyon and many more national parks.
If you are looking for luxury this hotel may not be for you. If you are a family enjoying Flagstaff on a budget this hotel is perfect. The prices were fair, the included breakfast was awesome and the room was clean. We arrived April 2 and were told that they were having their monthly barbeque. The food was free and tasted great. The dinner staff were welcoming and courteous. I was travelling with my three teenage sons and younger son. The included meals saved me a lot of money!
1 out of 5
by Kelly from Salt Lake City

Crappiest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: How about tearing it down and starting from scratch??
I took photos of the mold around the tub and sink but I can't figure out how to download them. You'll have to take my word for it. This place is old and horribly maintained. The TV broke after about 30 min and there was no way of calling maintenance because the phone didn't work. I also took photos of the bottom sheets which had multiple holes in them. They have a lot of free stuff, but I'd rather pay for food and sleep in a clean, comfortable room than get free drinks at happy hour. Don't stay here. I have know idea who would possibly rate this more than "1". We stayed in Days Inn for less money in Tucson the next night and it was a palace compared to this place. There, I feel better now. I've been waiting five days to get home to write this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Portland, OR

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was located close to Northern Arizona University which was the main purpose for our visit. Free wi-fi.
Cons: Bathroom door wouldn't stay closed unless it was completely latched. The wall thermostat didn't do anything - had to fiddle with the heater directly.
Location: Close to NAU. Strip mall with grocery and Starbucks within walking distance (~5 mins). < 90 mins to the Grand Canyon south rim.
This place looks a little dumpy when you first approach it. Don't let that fool you. It is a quaint and pleasing little out of the way spot that is friendly and clean. They have a meet-and-greet/happy hour every day where you can get free beer and wine (up to 2 total), soft drinks, chips and salsa and say hello (if you want) to the others staying at the inn. They also serve a free breakfast including scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, fried potatoes, waffles and juice. PJ's Cafe is the place for both of these events although it didn't appear that it served as a general eatery beyond that. The main issue with it is it is across Route 66 from 4 sets of railroad tracks that are heavily used. We didn't hear any whistles so it wasn't too disruptive but you do need to expect to hear the deep rumblings of trains several times an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspen stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and staff was nice
Location: 90 minutes from Grand Canyon.
Breakfast Good Bathroom needs to be cleaned repainted yellow discoloring and not vented correctly. Ok for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don from camp verde

older but clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
room was clean and beds new and comfortable. very little water pressure. bartender had a cold and coughing ! desk clerk was pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They will not store your luggage

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I specifically chose this hotel because I was told by the staff when I booked the room that I would be able to store my baggage for a week while rafting the Colorado River. The morning prior to leaving the staff informed me that this was not an option, as that policy had changed 7 months earlier. This left me rushing around at the last minute. I would not use this hotel again simply because I was not told the truth and the hotel did little to aide me in this dilemna.