Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Big room and big bath, luxury!
We spent one night and never left the room. It was quiet and clean. We got a good nights sleep after a day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kara from wisconsin

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We've stayed there on the way to Grand Canyon just one night but we wished we had time to stay longer. Hotel was everything that you wish for- great room, quiet with comfortable bed and nice bedding, wonderful staff, heated outdoor pool and hot tub and unexpected 2 mile nature trail and all for the very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sid from Los Angeles, CA

bring back the old time feeling

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It has a walking trail and its large room.
Cons: To include breakfast in hotel rate. Or light the walking trail in case guests want to do it after dark.
Location: right off the highway 40.
I chose this hotel due to its good review and having a 2 mile walking trail in the pine woods. I did not get a chance to walk, however, as we arrived after sunset and had to get up early then leave. The room is large and comfortable. I wish they had breakfast included, but there was not. The on site restaurant offered breakfast buffet, but I think it was a bit on the pricey side. I would come back for the trail next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from Glendale, AZ

Exceptionally Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and spacious.
We were allowed to check in three hours early, room was spacious and very clean. Would recommend hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy

A Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: Central to the areas we wanted to spend time in which were Sedona and the Grand Canyon.
Beautiful room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Food was amazing. Would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herb & Marilyn from Albuquerque, NM

Perfection

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room, the hot tub, the dinner and the bed. Nothing more to say.
We were tired and the room and the hot tub hit the spot. The dinner was also excellent, When we hit the great bed all was well in our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Walnut, CA

Nice Place To Stay When Visiting Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Great location off I-40. Nice restaurant and large rooms. Walking in the wooded grounds would have been great except for the cold windy days then.
Location: 30-40 min away from Grand Canyon.
Expected it to be noisy off I-40 but my room faced the woods behind and was quiet and peaceful. Large comfortable room. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant twice - food was great and price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Kansas City

Fantastic

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great! Room large and very clean. Staff was very friendly and honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from T

Quaint, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 5, 2014
A wonderful experience. The rooms are large and decorated beautifully. The towels were thick and soft an the toiletries brand name. The pool was outdoors so we couldn't use it in April, but otherwise we thought it was a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Philadelphia, PA

Great place to stay in Flagstaff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Large rooms. Great staff.
Cons: D├ęcor in the rooms is a bit dated.
Location: Within 10 minutes drive of just about everything in Flagstaff. Very conveniently located right off I-40.
This hotel is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are very large, extremely clean, and meticulously maintained. The staff is wonderful, and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again next time I find myself in Flagstaff.