Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from New Zealand

Handy to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: It would have been handy to the Grand Canyon. Also Route 66
Location: We went to Sedona via Oak Tree Canyon. The Slide Rock State Park was interesting and we were able to buy fresh apples. (Great to get some fresh fruit)
Stayed here specifically to visit the Grand Canyon. Unfortunately the Grand Canyon was closed. Staff at Mountain Ranch Resort were helpful in sorting out alternative sites to visit. Breakfasts were great, and the restaurant was good for evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Mexico

Amazing place, specially the forest.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The forest and the horses.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
Location: There are lots of amazing narural views, nearby there's a Little town called Williams where is the famous route 66, its one hour from the Grand Canyon
It was a very good experience for our family, we enojoyed the nature and the outdoor places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The restaurant on site was very good.
Location: Close to Williams AZ which is a small quaint town with many things to see and do.
We had 4 rooms and everyone was pleased with their rooms. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by madsgran from California

Large rooms nice setting

Posted Oct 22, 2013
I would give it 4 stars except they allow pets in ALL rooms. The room smelled like dog masked by heavy room deodorizer. The bathroom was nicely remodeled and very clean. Tv old and bad reception. Very quiet and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from San Fernando Ca

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel close to nature
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is close to Williams Az and the Grand Canyon Railroad
Very Nice hotel with and excellent enviroment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cold & I couldn't do much about it.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Horses, jack rabbits & Native American "tee pee's" in the front yard. The price per night was inexpensive & the bathroom looked recently remodeled.
Cons: *bedding quality & thickness. *the heater. *the hotel kind of looks a little run down - it may need some more curb appeal type of improvements.
Location: grand canyon rail way
It was cold & I couldn't do much about it. There were no extra blankets. The heater decided to stop blowing warm air. It was the middle of the night, so I just put on some socks & a sweat shirt. The room was alright. Horses in the back yard & jack rabbits all along the grounds were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Nice clean quite hotel in the forest - excellent as a start point for grand canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Miamisburg, Oh

Neat and comfortable, nice restaurant facilities.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Just keep it the way it is....
Location: Central to many local attractions, easy run to the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff & Williams.
Close to many local attractions. Great view and easy access. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from indiana

staff very helpful in finding other things to do.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: clean, good location
hotel was very nice and all the staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Northern California

Great western experience

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Everything - would stay there again in a flash
Fantastic time of year, uncrowded (off season and National Parks closed due to federal shutdown - that stinks). Nice access to freeway but limited noise, no train tracks nearby (unlike most of Flagstaff). Got in late but the staff was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly at checkout as well. Room large, clean, great bed.