Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from New Zealand

Handy to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: It would have been handy to the Grand Canyon. Also Route 66
Location: We went to Sedona via Oak Tree Canyon. The Slide Rock State Park was interesting and we were able to buy fresh apples. (Great to get some fresh fruit)
Stayed here specifically to visit the Grand Canyon. Unfortunately the Grand Canyon was closed. Staff at Mountain Ranch Resort were helpful in sorting out alternative sites to visit. Breakfasts were great, and the restaurant was good for evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Sun cit Az

Quiet and secluded

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it, sorry to find out that they are closing down the resort! We were their last guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Mexico

Amazing place, specially the forest.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The forest and the horses.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
Location: There are lots of amazing narural views, nearby there's a Little town called Williams where is the famous route 66, its one hour from the Grand Canyon
It was a very good experience for our family, we enojoyed the nature and the outdoor places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the quality of the service and the room. I liked that a door from the parking area allows you to bring suitcases in easily, yet the room was large enough to also have a front door allowing easy access to the pool, play area and restaurant. Bathroom had modern tile with a curved rod. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet (it was off-season). Hotel is decorated in a western theme and has several teepees our front. Only downside was that breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marj Oughton

Grand Canyon visit

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Minutes from Williams but away from the tourist stuff. Quiet. Excellent restaurant with great service staff and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The restaurant on site was very good.
Location: Close to Williams AZ which is a small quaint town with many things to see and do.
We had 4 rooms and everyone was pleased with their rooms. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from Wisconsin

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Remodeled and new everywhere. Very nice resturaunt and sort of a secluded area outside of town. Beautiful lobby too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by madsgran from California

Large rooms nice setting

Posted Oct 22, 2013
I would give it 4 stars except they allow pets in ALL rooms. The room smelled like dog masked by heavy room deodorizer. The bathroom was nicely remodeled and very clean. Tv old and bad reception. Very quiet and spacious room.