Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ok

Close to the highway we needed to travel.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It was a nice clean room,& breakfast with good coffee. The bathroom was pretty clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: You need and elevator for handicap people.
Location: Close to highway we was traveling. We just needed room to rest over night then be on our way. We wasn't stopping for sights.
The room was very nice and comfortable. But with a handicap person in the group it was very hard to get upstairs without an elevator. The gentleman at the desk didn't seem to be doing anything.He didn't offer to help two women carry luggage upstairs which would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The staff are nice. Overall a nice stay, but it's expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Rooms were clean and quiet and had a good breakfast bar. Somewhat difficult to find as the driveway was hidden behind their sign, even the taxi driver missed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth

A place to sleep

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
TV remote worked sometimes. No hot water in the evenings. Old TV. Tiny bathroom. Hard to find, especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Prescott

Not new, but fine for an evening

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good, with fair amount of variety. Perfect location near the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was fine except if I needed to heat the room. The heater was so noisy that you could hear it down the hall. I did not use the heater until the morning when I took my shower and it was so loud that I had to turn my tv up to hear it which I am sure would have been annoying to the person in the next room should there have been someone.
2 out of 5
by allen from new mexico

Run down and overpriced

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The hotel was $128 per night so we were expecting it to be clean and comfortable. There was a terrible odor throughout the hotel and it looked like it was built in the 70s and never renovated. The Internet in the room reminded me of dialup. Overall, Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dee from Phoenix Arizona

Clean, servicable, drab

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: It was clean and quiet. It got cold while I was there, and controlling the room temperature was easy.
Cons: Freshen up (update) the walls, the art, and the smell in the lobby. Improve the mattress. Bring it into 2013.
Location: Flagstaff - a quaint mountain college town.
I stayed one night, and it was fine, though it wasn't as nice as I'd expect for the price. I always check mattresses for bed bugs before bringing my bags in, and this place was completely clean. The bed, pillows, etc. were fine but no frills. It was an old school giant tube tv, which I never turned on. I kept having to shut down and log on again to get the internet to work, and about 9 pm it finally wouldn't log on at all. So if you absolutely positively have to get work done, this is not the place to stay. It was quiet since it was a Wednesday evening. If I were on a budget again, I think I'd shop around for a better price before staying there again. I got the room for $100 on Expedia, then found out that people there that day got a $72 rate, which was more appropriate for how dated the place was. The lobby had a door wide open to a jumble room where the staff stores equipment, and the lobby smelled a little like an old folks home. Not attractive. And no elevator if you're on the second floor.