Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good return for the money.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and organized with a very helpful staff
Cons: Someone either making the bed or laundering the sheets had dark hair. I know this because both nights we stayed we found long dark hairs on the linen
Location: Excellent internal Restaurant, The Doc Holiday. Very convenient, good menu and reasonably priced. Williams AZ is 54 miles from the Grand Canyon.
Spent 2 nights out of 3 we had booked due to my husband becoming ill. Staff was very understanding and willing to aid in any way they could.
2 out of 5
by M Luisa from California

Not the best :(

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel is kinda expensive and not really nice, the showers are not working properly, the beds are really hard, if you have no options well sorry, but look for other options. Not the best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family spring break

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Hotel has good amenities including pool and gym. Nice room that kept warm with 40s temperatures outside. Comfortable bedding. Room was always clean. Hotel close to Grand Canyon and quaint Williams downtown. Not too far from flagstaff, Lowell observatory and craters. Big plus: hotel allowed our new puppy. Family enjoyed it for a nice break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by al from minnesota

Good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Everything met expectations except the tiny pillows. They should use regular size pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Boston, Ma

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Stayed here after a long day at the Canyon, short drive just under an hour. The hotel is right next to the highway so we could easily continue our drive back to Vegas the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanne from Sault Ste Marie, ON, Canada

Close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: They haven't put up any highway signage since they changed over from another hotel chain. Finally had to stop and ask someone where Ramada Inn was.
Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly staff. On site restaurant and bar. Great price for the breakfast buffet. Quaint, friendly little town with couple more good eating spots. Enjoyed all the historical Route 66 memorabilia that Williams is proud of. Very nice drive to the Grand Canyon and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gramma Linda from Cobb Mountain, California

Most comfortable beds

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Most comfortable Hotel bed we have ever slept in. Really fine linens and pillows. Very secure and lovely lobby area. Our only complaint was the door- stop in the middle of the bathroom floor! Bathroom was very tiny and the wide door would have swung into the tub unless there was a doorstop. But that round metal stopper sticking up in the middle of the floor was a real toe-stubber! Otherwise the room was roomy & efficient. Great staff!
2 out of 5
by Scott from MN

Not impressed

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location was OK
Cons: See review!
Location: Short drive to Grand Canyon and the town of Williams is nice.
Carpeting in hallways and stairways was filthy. Doesn't need to be cleaned, it should be replaced. Jacuzzi was not working during our stay. No elevators, had to haul luggage up the steps. Front desk says there is a breakfast buffet when checking in but forgot to mention that is only if there are enough rooms filled. First morning went to lobby for coffee but had to make my own as coffee maker had not been reloaded and started, the coffee provided in room was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, good value.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Very family friendly. Good value compared with the other hotel we visited on this particular trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Manitoba, Canada

Great, friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Really appreciated the friendly staff. - Had lovely chat while she made popcorn for patrons. Room was clean and had everything we needed.
Cons: Ramada logo on one of the signs on I40 coming west indicating exit 163 into Williams would be helpful
Location: Close to highway was helpful for us. We didn't try to do anything. Were only there to sleep for the night.
Stopped for one night on our way from Grand Canyon to Las Vagus. Close to highway, easy to find.