Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Rural Iowa

Old motel on Rt66. Past it's pride. Overpriced

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Should be razed . It's past its prime.
Room had open space below the door so cold air could get in. One room had no chain lock on the door. Had to go to the office for a hair dryer.. Could not call room to room. Wall heater in one room was hard to regulate. Window was unlocked and broken in the bathroom. No fan in bathroom. no place to sit for breakfast, had to go to a diner down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from AL

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Comfortable, breakfast good, AC OK. WIFI CONNECT TO INTERNET IS FAST. closed to restaurant, very convenience.
1 out of 5
by State traveler

No money invested. Just like it was in 1960

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear down and rebuild....
Person who checked me in was security person.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets, smelly room,

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything specially need to be CLEAN
Location: Good and that the reason that it needs to be CLEAN
No good, the room was so bad that we need to sleep with our clothes on and we ask for clean sheets and got ones so old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: It was a good price for a night, close to everything on rt 66
Cons: They need to make sure to clean the remote control for the tv-vacumm the capet better
Needed more cleaning. Tv remote was gross, bathroom window broken. Hair in under bed covering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Louis Sabo from Grand Canyon, AZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent Traveler from & Not That Picky

Very Poor

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Real Bad Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven from Diamond Bar, CA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location: Convenient for those commuting onwards to Grand Canyon. The service was professional. Breakfast was minimal (coffee, cold cereal, cheap donuts). Hotel room itself was run-down. Carpets were dirty. Heating was minimal so room/bathroom was cold during our winter visit in spite of heat being turned on to max. If you can afford it, don't stay here. Otherwise, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joan from CA

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was awfully soft. Continental breakfast was bare minimum. But Wi-Fi was free, and desk clerk went out of his way to find ice in lieu of a working ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com