Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Ac and heating unit was loud and kept me up . Room is to small and cramped. Only worth 50-60 dollars a night should be 2 star not 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabian from NYC area

very nice Motel near grand canyon south rim

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Newly renovated rooms in a hotel style motel. Everything was new, nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay even that the rooms are a little bit small.
3 out of 5
by Ramon from Palmdale,

Trip to Williams, AZ.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Only the king size bed.
Cons: Carpets and air conditioning.
Location: Location is good. Close to shopping and restaurants.
It's a motel and old. The room was clean but small. The carpet was old and dirty; needs to be changed or deep cleaned. The air conditioner was noisy and too close to the bed. I wouldn't recommend this motel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy & Jim from Las Vegas, NV

Wow! Unexpected wonderful surprise!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel! They also own The Lodge across the street if you are looking for bigger rooms. They are gorgeous!
Cons: If they want to attract more business, maybe change the old sign, it doesn't do the place justice.
Location: Near restaurants, shops and bars... you can walk all over.
When we opened the door, we thought the room was brand new. Large King super comfortable bed, leather furniture, granite countertop in the bathroom, large showerhead, extended shower rod. Lots of little touches that make the whole package worth a little extra money. The room is small, but functional, very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast was wonderful! I would stay here again and definitely recommend it! In walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie

Very clean

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Location: Within walking distance to everything in downtown Williams.
Would stay here again, it was clean and within walking distance to everything. parking is limited and bigger vehicles would have trouble in parking lot. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door. Really liked room 117.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Page from Victorville, CA

Right in the middle of town.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: It was all good.
Cons: None
Location: Plenty of shops, and restaurants withing walking distance.
Made reservations in advance, got there and the staff was very friendly, and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable, bed was big, and comfortable. Lots of pillows, all comfy. Was offered a breakfast of waffles, but unable to due to having to leave early. A nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jannette from california

Small but clean

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Super nice clerks, delicious breakfast, just super small; would've liked a small table to use for writing or computer use. Williams is a really nice, homey place to stay and visit. Pricey for what we got, considering the ratings, but likely because if locale and season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry

Would Stay Again

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Location: Right downtown easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Great single story hotel nicely appointed and comfortable with an accommodating staff. The basic rooms are small so if you need of space choose one of their suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharlene from Lake Havasu, Arizona

This Place is a Class Act!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Location! Location! Location!
Cons: Be prepared with an ice chest. It would be nice if there was a mini fridge in the rooms.
Location: This Lodge is located downtown in the heart of route 66. You can walk everywhere. There's plenty of restaurants, entertainment, bars & gift shops.
If you're like me, you're always searching for the nicest accommodations for the lowest possible price. This place is a "Class Act" Don't let the low nightly rate and the vintage "Motel" sign on the side of the building scare you. The rooms are beautifully renovated, tastefully furnished & clean with luxurious linens & high end flooring/fixtures. Sure it doesn't have an indoor fitness center or pool, but who cares. Put your walking shoes on, skip the stuffy gym for the day and take a stroll down main street on historic route 66! You can' miss it....It's right outside your front door!