Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I like cheap hotel rooms This one was a little beyond my comfort zone The towels were stained and disgusting Not just a little stained It looked liked someone had used it to wipe up oil
2 out of 5
by shiyizh from tsosie

0.5 miles to the Las Vegas strip

Posted Mar 27, 2014
No microwave or refrig. Internet is very slow. Breakfast is kiddy meal. You have to pay for your drink. The resignation is inside the casino. If you have health problem. I wouldn't go inside. TV is basic channel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The add say that they give breakfast but they didn't give anything. Poor quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vlad and Marina from Phoenix, AZ

Top place for a Flagstaff on a shoe string visit

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price!
Cons: Read the above.
Location: Central location. The Beaver Street Brewery is in 5-10 minutes walking.
We found this hidden gem on Expedia that gave us a fantastic price per night. This deal gave us the opportunity to get reasonably waisted at a nearby bar using the money we saved on this stay. The motel's central location was perfect for walking to our favorite brewery in Flagstaff. We knew what to expect therefore the first thing we checked in our room was the bed linen. It obviously was not fresh (well, for a connoiseur) and had some hair on it. From one's head as well. The receptionist was kind enough to give us another room with two (sic!) beds. Needless to say, both beds had a used linen on them. We went to the reception for the second time and were offered a full refund for the reservation. We rejected this generous offer feeling positive about supporting this local non-chain family run business. Instead we took a set of fresh linen and changed it by ourselves. Everything else was fine besides a dirty towel that required a third rendez-vous with the receptionist and a well-torn blanket that reminded a Swiss cheese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very disappointing place

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: None.
Cons: Hospitality!
Location: Very difficult to find the place. The hotel should let people know how to get there!
No breakfast, as the reservation claimed No cloth hanger in the room No service AT ALL No one was there when I needed a help at 8:00 morning The TV has only 1 channel--VH1 (who is watching that?)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Travelling

Great value for money

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Value for money, not much more expensive than a Californian campsite but so much more.
Cons: The plug sockets are little loose so its hard to charge up phones etc
Location: On the old Route 66, great 50's diner opposite with memorabilia, 10mins from supermarkets and 15-20mins from downtown Flagstaff.
At the price we paid we were not expecting the Ritz but the Snow Peak Inn was a pleasant surprise, just far enough away from the Santa Fe railroad to not be disturbed. A good 50's diner opposite 10mins from supermarkets and with a microwave and fridge in the room and of course on the infamous route 66. Don't expect thick fluffy towels etc but everything was clean and workable.
1 out of 5
by edward from phoenix az

Snow peak inn sucks

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Dirty rooms. Towels and rags were stained. Heater started blowing cold air in the middle of night 1. Night 2 heater was still not working. Called the front desk they offered their last space heater to us. Breaker blew while running microwave. It was completely useless to even offer a microwave. Will stay else where next trip to flagstaff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from L

Did they wash the sheets?

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A stay of convenience...sheets did not look clean, phone didn't work and was heated with a space heater, very third world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Door and frame partially broken, not very secure, heater did not respond to thermostat.
Location: Come on, it's Flagstaff. You know how cool it is around there.
Based on the reviews, we expected the worst. Turns out the room was basic but totally OK. Very nice, firm mattress let us sleep better than on the soft beds in more expensive hotels. Don't expect much of the hotel staff, they're neither very friendly nor exceptionally helpful. Bathroom didn't look great, but everything worked. For the price, though, you could do much worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014