Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Sofa bed is so bad. Kid hate it, his back was hurt the whole week. I won't use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rory from Grand Canyon, AZ

Super nice, worth the price.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Me and my wife travel lots, this is the first time we have ever seen a hotel like this. It has a really cool retro feel. Its all new and looks super nice. The hotel staff was super great too!! A+ stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from tucson

Home base to Grand Canyon

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Kudos: Hotel staff were extremely helpful/accommodating when we requested additional towels for both the room and pool. The rooms were quiet despite hearing crying babies in other rooms while walking thru the hallways. Coffee and hot tea available in lobby all the time in a clean set up. Downside: Wifi connection slow, so I went to the PC in lobby and it was super slow! Breakfast was average because the eggs and sausage were barely edible. The nice thing was there was spinach available for the eggs. The carb-ey foods were your standard cereals and waffles which I didn't eat anyway. The room was a nice spot to lay your head after a long canyon day! Only problem was the narrow space we had to get about in it. We had to take turns walking from one side to another while crossing in front of each other. I did like the portable table in there though....it helped with the cramped space. The bathroom was spacious. It was odd not to have any dresser drawers, but I guess they figure you could set your belongings up in the huge closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city of Flaggstaff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and pool. Big room with sofa bed
Cons: Need two waffle makers, long line for waffles, but it was delicious
Good experience, room was bigger than expected, had microwave and fridge. Good breakfast. Warm indoor pool (though smaller than I thought it would be)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from H

Great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
We needed a place between Phoenix and the Grand Canyon at a reasonable rate. This hotel was perfect, clean, excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly! Close to a lot of food options within walking distance. Right off of the highway but very quiet. Nice indoor pool. Best of all, a beautiful drive up 180 to the Grand Canyon. I also recommend a night visit at the Lowell Observatory, a short 10 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pets welcome!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We always travel with 2 dog and often have to stay at a less desirable hotel. Not only did they allow dogs they welcome them with a doggy treat :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NAU

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The overall experience was great. The only complaint I had was the sofa/sofa bed in the room was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chandler, AZ

Great staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Heated indoor pool.
Cons: No bathtubs, only showers. My room was against the stairwell, and could hear every step on the metal stairs.
Great staff at this hotel. Everybody was super nice and helpful. Our original room had an issue (bathroom light fixture freaked out at 10pm, made popping sound and our room smelled like burnt plastic) and they had someone at our door and us moved very very quickly. And later they sent up a little gift basket with a card apologizing for the inconvenience. The newly remolded rooms are in a kind of art deco-looking style. Not my style, but not offensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trey from Scottsdale, AZ

One of the best for Flagstaff

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and contemporary. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Eco friendly toilets don't work well
We live in Scottsdale, and have stayed at about every Hotel in Flagstaff. Would put this Marriott at the top. Flagstaff does not have much in the way of quality resorts and hotels, but this Marriott is a bit more contemporary, clean, and the breakfast was a good way for myself and two boys to start our ski day. We had the King with the sofa sleeper - the room ( they call it a suite) is not large, but comfortable with nice shower (no tub). Would definitely stay here again, probably the best Hotel in Flagstaff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anna from Flagstaff

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay due to the courteous and friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodations, ease in booking a room last-minute, and the great breakfast waiting for us when we woke up. Thank you for a great night of rest before our long road trip the next day!