Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific off the highway stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Bunk Beds! Price.
Cons: Better Breakfast
We have a large family and we need a room that is not too expensive that holds 6. We only needed a place to sleep and a quick breakfast. The room was good and the price was right. The room had a bunk bead for my two youngest and 2 double beds. It was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Los Angeles

Nice Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Economical rate, nice rooms, pleasant breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice to have a pool.
Location: Hiking the lava tube at Lava Lake Cave was worth the time and trip to find.
I have a large family and this hotel has nice rooms that accommodated my family well. My girls especially liked the bunk beds. The staff worked around our schedule in taking care of our room. My family enjoyed our three-day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Las Vegas, NV

Best Bang for Your Budget Bucks!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean grounds
Cons: The only problem we had was a slightly late check in (3:30 instead of 3). However, things happen, and they immediately put housekeeping on the job.
Location: Definitely get pizza at The Fat Olive, and check out the mall. There are urban trails everywhere, which makes this a terrific, dog friendly place.
Traveling can always be a little nerve wracking as you never know what you are going to get until you check in. The room was immaculately clean, the sheets and towels were spotless and smelled washed, the mattress was obviously fairly new, and there were no signs of bugs anywhere. Yes, the building is a little older, but it is well maintained and cared for. This was the first "budget" accommodation I have ever stayed at where I felt comfortable being barefoot. Additionally, even with the computer system crashing on Saturday night, with tired cranky travelers trying to find a place to sleep, I observed the staff staying calm, friendly, and helpful. It could have been a frustrating situation, and I have seen customer service deteriorate over less. However, everyone at this Super 8 location was amazing! I fully intend on visiting Flagstaff again, and I will certainly be staying at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall when I do.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Shelly, thanks for the glowing review of Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

took to long to get into room

Posted Mar 12, 2014
we arrived early and was told that it would be 4 hours before our room would be ready. We went to get something to eat, and did some shopping at Walmart to which that took 3 hours went back and they said it would be yet another 2 hours before the room was ready , we got to flagstaff at 11 which I understood that it would be 3 before the room was ready., at this time it would be 4 before or 4:30 pm before the room would be ready "the maids were very busy and it is taking longer". Then we came back at 5 just to give them longer and wow we had a room, no coffee in the room no cups for water and only cups 2 for coffee if we could have some! then they knew we had a small dog less then 12 lbs but yet they called and said you have a dog if you don't get down here and register the dog there will be $150.00 charge for not telling them ahead of time but my husband had. Would not recommend this motel to anyone traveling just not right.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience and miscommunication. We appreciate your business and will work harder to ensure these issues do not arise in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

took to long to get into room

Posted Mar 12, 2014
we arrived early and was told that it would be 4 hours before our room would be ready. We went to get something to eat, and did some shopping at Walmart to which that took 3 hours went back and they said it would be yet another 2 hours before the room was ready , we got to flagstaff at 11 which I understood that it would be 3 before the room was ready., at this time it would be 4 before or 4:30 pm before the room would be ready "the maids were very busy and it is taking longer". Then we came back at 5 just to give them longer and wow we had a room, no coffee in the room no cups for water and only cups 2 for coffee if we could have some! then they knew we had a small dog less then 12 lbs but yet they called and said you have a dog if you don't get down here and register the dog there will be $150.00 charge for not telling them ahead of time but my husband had. Would not recommend this motel to anyone traveling just not right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurie from Calif

If only all budget hotels can be this good

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Staff very friendly, rooms were good size, very clean bed was firm but comfortable the ONLY thing we didn't like was there was a krinkley mattress pad on under the sheets so we just removed it for the night and had a good sleep. We were a bit worried about staying in a Super 8 motel chain but very impressed. Will book here again on our trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from tempe, AZ

Great for a night or two

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Stayed for two nights. Room was clean & comfortable. Very light noise from the room next door. Overall a great stay. I'd recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Mankato, MN

Friendly staff and useful location to Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very engaging and friendly staff, both at check in and in the morning when checking out. Location is only an hour South of Grand Canyon, which was perfect for us. Reasonable price, clean room, and hot waffles and coffee thtown in for breakfast. Don't need much more to start the day off on the right foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Yuma, AZ

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an inexpensive place to stay this was very nice. Room was clean and everything worked. Good location for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent from Boulder

awful experience

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The towel looks that they have been used for more than ten years. It's terrible for us.