Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by An instructor

The motel met all of my expectations.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean and accessible. Staff was very good. Breakfast, while not "steak and eggs" met all my expectations.
Location: I was in Flagstaff for a very specific purpose, to teach at IBC, therefore I wasn't there to "take in the sights," although there are many in the area
The only negative comment I have is that the opening and closing of doors during the night was disruptive. This is always a problem for me. I sleep lightly in a strange place. The noise was not excessive, just noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific off the highway stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Bunk Beds! Price.
Cons: Better Breakfast
We have a large family and we need a room that is not too expensive that holds 6. We only needed a place to sleep and a quick breakfast. The room was good and the price was right. The room had a bunk bead for my two youngest and 2 double beds. It was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Los Angeles

Nice Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Economical rate, nice rooms, pleasant breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice to have a pool.
Location: Hiking the lava tube at Lava Lake Cave was worth the time and trip to find.
I have a large family and this hotel has nice rooms that accommodated my family well. My girls especially liked the bunk beds. The staff worked around our schedule in taking care of our room. My family enjoyed our three-day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Las Vegas, NV

Best Bang for Your Budget Bucks!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean grounds
Cons: The only problem we had was a slightly late check in (3:30 instead of 3). However, things happen, and they immediately put housekeeping on the job.
Location: Definitely get pizza at The Fat Olive, and check out the mall. There are urban trails everywhere, which makes this a terrific, dog friendly place.
Traveling can always be a little nerve wracking as you never know what you are going to get until you check in. The room was immaculately clean, the sheets and towels were spotless and smelled washed, the mattress was obviously fairly new, and there were no signs of bugs anywhere. Yes, the building is a little older, but it is well maintained and cared for. This was the first "budget" accommodation I have ever stayed at where I felt comfortable being barefoot. Additionally, even with the computer system crashing on Saturday night, with tired cranky travelers trying to find a place to sleep, I observed the staff staying calm, friendly, and helpful. It could have been a frustrating situation, and I have seen customer service deteriorate over less. However, everyone at this Super 8 location was amazing! I fully intend on visiting Flagstaff again, and I will certainly be staying at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall when I do.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Shelly, thanks for the glowing review of Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

took to long to get into room

Posted Mar 12, 2014
we arrived early and was told that it would be 4 hours before our room would be ready. We went to get something to eat, and did some shopping at Walmart to which that took 3 hours went back and they said it would be yet another 2 hours before the room was ready , we got to flagstaff at 11 which I understood that it would be 3 before the room was ready., at this time it would be 4 before or 4:30 pm before the room would be ready "the maids were very busy and it is taking longer". Then we came back at 5 just to give them longer and wow we had a room, no coffee in the room no cups for water and only cups 2 for coffee if we could have some! then they knew we had a small dog less then 12 lbs but yet they called and said you have a dog if you don't get down here and register the dog there will be $150.00 charge for not telling them ahead of time but my husband had. Would not recommend this motel to anyone traveling just not right.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience and miscommunication. We appreciate your business and will work harder to ensure these issues do not arise in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

took to long to get into room

Posted Mar 12, 2014
we arrived early and was told that it would be 4 hours before our room would be ready. We went to get something to eat, and did some shopping at Walmart to which that took 3 hours went back and they said it would be yet another 2 hours before the room was ready , we got to flagstaff at 11 which I understood that it would be 3 before the room was ready., at this time it would be 4 before or 4:30 pm before the room would be ready "the maids were very busy and it is taking longer". Then we came back at 5 just to give them longer and wow we had a room, no coffee in the room no cups for water and only cups 2 for coffee if we could have some! then they knew we had a small dog less then 12 lbs but yet they called and said you have a dog if you don't get down here and register the dog there will be $150.00 charge for not telling them ahead of time but my husband had. Would not recommend this motel to anyone traveling just not right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurie from Calif

If only all budget hotels can be this good

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Staff very friendly, rooms were good size, very clean bed was firm but comfortable the ONLY thing we didn't like was there was a krinkley mattress pad on under the sheets so we just removed it for the night and had a good sleep. We were a bit worried about staying in a Super 8 motel chain but very impressed. Will book here again on our trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from tempe, AZ

Great for a night or two

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Stayed for two nights. Room was clean & comfortable. Very light noise from the room next door. Overall a great stay. I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan from Pahrump, NV

Great stay for the money

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Convenient, comfortable & clean. Could hear people in the halls & through the walls but haven't stayed anywhere that hasn't been the case. After a long drive it wasn't enough to keep me awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gez from UK

Cheap & cheerfull

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Suite room size for 4.
Cons: Not sure how you stop the children knocking on the door all night?!
Location: At the East end of town. Resteraunts near bye.
I can't remember the ladies name but I suspect the place would collapse without her. She was organising and sorting everything. They had had staff walk out earlier in the week. The room was warm, large and had a microwave, tv and fridge. It was very clean and when we had a problem the lady sorted it. You get what you pay for! For the money I could not complain and after the disaster we stayed in previously in Flagstaff this was adequate.