Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baseball Fan from Montana

Nice Place

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Needs a larger breakfast area, but it is a small place so that probably cannot be changed.
Location: Lots of tourist stuff and good food and shopping near by.
Very clean, nice staff. Nice place. I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value an hour from the Grand Canyon.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Cost
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was generous including waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was so nice and I love it

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: simple and clean
Cons: I like the way it is
Location: I love the grand canyon woow I have beauty trip I enjoy Arizona I will came back
it is the best motel I always like motel 8 is chip and clean and people are nice I just love it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay but there were no restaurants within walking distance and coffee was not available until 7am. we stayed at the Super 8 in Sedona and they had coffee and hot water 24/7. In room coffee tastes like dishwater. Wouldn't problably stay there again because of location and not availablily of good coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Santa Fe, NM

Met the Intent

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Very close to downtown (?) Williams. Clean rooms, comfortable, no surprises.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. The idea was to have a clean, safe place to stay without busting the budget and Super 8 delivered.
Location: We went at Christmas. Downtown Williams was all lit up for the holidays and the town turns out to host tourists. We'll be returning for sure.
We stayed here with the idea of saving vacation money for other things. If you are looking for a hotel experience, stay at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel. If you are looking for the Grand Canyon experience, do yourself the favor of staying at the Super 8 and spending the savings up on the south rim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Bay area

Good location but would not stay there again

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room did not feel clean, there was nothing hot on the breakfast menu, when i arrived at 1am i was confronted by a closed door and i had to call to wake the receptionist up. The people working at this hotel look like they just care about their paycheck and the hotel visitors are just a means to an end, they will do their job but they definitely do not make you feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Tucson

Ok Motel in Beautiful Williams

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Williams was beautiful the weekend before Christmas. The motel itself was ok. The views were good. It worked for our needs which was just a place to sleep. A plus was new flat screens with Directv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jinxon from Scotland

Yes ... great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel .... served our needs on our visit to the Grand Canyon area very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013