Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy travelerfrom Zurich

Great experience

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given a huge room in the chateau overlooking the gardens. It really felt like stepping back in time a few hundred years. The hotel itself is restored to a level that makes it feel authentically aged without it feeling like a theme park... just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keelanfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful French Country Estate

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Wifi was inconsistent.
We spent one night in this lovely Chateau after several days in Paris. It was nice break from the hustle of the city. Driving in you feel as if you are transported back in time. The owners are hospitable and the room had everything we needed. There's not a lot to do on the property, however nearby small towns like Auxonne are only a 5 minute drive. The breakfast was very fresh with eggs straight from the chickens who roam the property! Very picturesque and perfect for travelers seeking a truly provential experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Durham

Wonderful location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the place, needs a bit of tender loving care, enjoyed every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Executive Secretaryfrom Switzerland

Excellent location to visit Burgundy

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For those who wants to visit Burgundy and have an excellent stopover after lions and degustations this is exactly the place to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynnefrom Gloucester, UK

Beautiful chateau and the most welcoming host

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: It's effortless charm and quietness
Cons: Stronger wifi
Location: Just relax and enjoy the surroundings of the chateau and the village
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Sophie, our host, was absolutely charming and was very patient as we tried our best French. She has decorated the chateau beautifully, every piece of furniture has been chosen and perfectly displayed. The breakfast was also fantastic - even homemade pancakes appeared. The grounds are also lovely for a late evening stroll. We did not order dinner, which we would recommend as the nearest town Auxonne seems to close down at 8pm and we could only find a kebab shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janfrom uk

Enjoyed our stay. Excellent room & good breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Very pretty and peaceful.
Location: The village is quite pretty and has basic shops and cafes etc.
This was a good stop-over choice and fairly reasonably priced. Chateau is very pretty and they have converted the rooms in the outbuilding well and decorated them with taste. We didn't want a large dinner - so we had a simple meal in the village instead. Can't, therefore, rate the food except for the good breakfast we enjoyed. Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PC

Great place to stay

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, nice owner and his wife made us feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Motel 6 in The Area of Dijon

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you like Motel 6 you will love this place! The chateau was built around 1740 and is still in dire need of more renovation. We have stayed at other chateaus but they were brought up to standards befitting guests. This felt like we were in a Hitchcock movie. Last but not least, be prepared to carry your own luggage up two double sets of stairways. The floor creaks, the walls are thin... we heard them arguing, and the shower has just one hand held... No wall mount.