Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mom

Room Odor at Mountain Inn and SUites Flat Rock

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: The smell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The room had a bad smell like stinky feet and no amount of open windows or Febreze could counteract it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Location: Very convenient to Flat Rock, Saluda and Hendersonville.
Room very comfortable. Breakfast had more variety than a lot of places I have stayed. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a very nice stay and will contiue to stay here

Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aor from erie pa

Great hotel in a convenient area to highway

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We had a late check-in and were warmly greeted and all of our paperwork was ready and waiting for us. We asked for and received a late check-out and went up to our room to get some much needed sleep. We found the room clean, comfortable, and with everything we needed for a good night's rest. The only issue with the accommodations was the toilet seat was scratched and nicked- but clean. As the wife of a plumber, I know a seat is an inexpensive cosmetic fix.If that is the only thing I can critique (and I am pretty picky) then you know I am really looking for things to critique! I appreciate the value of the hotel, its condition, decor, amenities, breakfast, and pleasant and helpful staff - it is a rare find in these days - getting a good value as well as a great hassle and worry free experience. This local hotel knows how to keep their hotels full and others should take notice. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in the region - they have more than one location across the area and we are going to book again for our next trip to the Asheville-Greenville areas. Thanks for a great night's rest, good coffee, and an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room pictures need to be better organized with the room names and what they come with.
Location: The exit for the hotel is currently under construction, but it has a little bit of everything in the general vicinity and is very conveinient
This hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly every time we interacted. The free breakfast in the morning was unique and one of the best I have EVER had at a hotel. 5 stars for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Hillsborough, NC

Nice weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful when we were looking to make dinner plans.
Cons: Our room smelled really weird. It made me nauseous and we ended up having to get febreze to try and dull down the smell so I could sleep.
Location: It was really close to Asheville and lots of other site seeing events for families. DuPont State Forest was really nice too.
It was a really nice stay. Very quiet, even though it is right off of the interstate. The staff was great and helpful but the room smelled like stagnant pool water and was quite disturbing. Other than that the room was clean and there were mints on the pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: nowhere to sit and relax plumbing noisey
Location: apple orchards near downtown Hendersonville near also chimney rock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a mountain getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Adequate breakfast. Great desk staff.
Cons: Softer mattress and quieter air conditioning.
During the Fall leaf season, hotels 20 miles north around Asheville were going for twice the rate so we decided to stay here near Hendersonville. It turned out to be a great place to be with easy rides to Pisgah Forest, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock. Downtown Hendersonville was a fun place to visit with several good restaurants and many shops. The hotel was very nice and the front desk staff very helpful in making plans. Our only dislikes were the bed was a bit firm for my wife and the air conditioner was right beside the bed. making for some noise and drafts. Otherwise a very nice and very clean suite and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gavinw from u.k.

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: I used the very small gym, the cross trainer made a hell of a noise, my wife, in our room near by commented on how noisy it was..
Hotel was far than reviews led us to expect. There was a wine festival on , on the green opposite, and we sat out, drinking beer listening to the live music. The room was a bit dark, the breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Linden,NC

weekend getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: we booked a king suite which had a separate sitting and sleeping area;plenty of room, CLEAN bathroom!
Location: we went float fishing with a local fishing guide on the French Broad River and visited the Carl Sandburg home.
the hotel was nicely appointed, well maintained and smelled FRESH! no musty odors or odd smells. we were acknowledged by the staff the moment we walked into the lobby, and everyone on staff was pleasant, friendly and eager to know if there was anything else we needed or they could do for us. when we asked if our room had anything we could open our wine bottle with, the desk person said no, but then smiled and immediately produced a bottle opener from behind the counter that we could borrow, and then appologized she didn't have any wine glasses to go with it. breakfast was better than most places we have stayed and had a good variety of items for adults and children. the dining area was bright and clean and the food kept replenished. we would definitely stay here again.