Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Philadelphia, Pa

Stay for a tournament

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Get rid of the wireless interent service and get hard lines
The hotel is nice and clean and the staff was accomidating. However, they advertise high speed interent and supply you with a wireless modem that is anything but fast. No ethernet service here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Louisville,KY

Relaxing place for a getaway.Nice pool.

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Closeness to. Family,nice pool,handicapped accessible,great staff,especially morning breakfast crew.
Cons: They are renovating,so I ll have to see how it looks then.
Location: Some historical sites for revolutionary war days,nice places to drive to,and Main Street has lovely shops,and places to eat.
Had nice time visiting family with a handicapped accessible room to go to and a great pool to swim in with my niece and nephew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greeat place to stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2013
A great place to stay in the heart of Flemington, NJ with easy access to both NYC and Philadelphia both of which are about an hour away. The Hampton is clean, the service is great and the rooms are very nice for the money. Also, they offer a, "continental breakfast" which in most places consist of just a bread roll, pastry and coffee or juice. Here they offer a full buffet and it's excellent. No complaints. Linda
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Okay

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: The room was quite
Cons: The quality of the hotel, the food, and the cleanliness
Location: Near Flemington NJ
Originally booked for 2 King beds, and was given a single King bed. On the second day, we arrived to a room that wasn't cleaned, and a letter indicating that they were switching to a every 3 day clean cycle. It would have been better if they notified us beforehand. The price for the room was much greater than the quality of the hotel, in comparison to a recent stay in Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, IN

Great hotel for anyone.

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Very convenient location.
Our experience was very positive. It was the second time we stayed at that hotel and it was pleasurable both times. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love the breakfast that is offered. Would recommend to friends and family. It is located in a central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like smoke

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. They were unable to move me to a non smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Pennsylvania

Nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2012
My only suggestion would be to improve the lighting in the rooms. Seemed very dim. Also heat system was way out of whack. Employees very friendly and I loved the cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Adequate but not extraordinary

Posted Dec 1, 2011
The hotel itself is nice, but the provided breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Feels like home!

Posted Jun 11, 2011
I had a wonderful time staying at the Hampton while visiting relatives as it felt just like home! The staff were very accommodating and extremely pleasant. In the evenings, when my family wanted to retire early, i was able to work and watch the television until the late hours in the lobby. Coffee and orange juice were available at all times. The location is very ideal as it was just a few minutes walk to the mall nearby. This is very convenient for us as we did not have a car to take us around. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

very nice experience

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Everything was good. Staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was near stores and restaurants.