Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GGB from London

Shocking service, terrible management.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Organised for 12 people to stay here to attend job interviews. Called the hotel the day before to ask for the phone number of a local taxi company to collect them on the morning of their interview, the manager offered to make the taxi booking for me. I called back 60 mins later and was told that the bookings were confirmed and the taxis would arrive at 7.40am the next morning. The taxis never arrived and the 12 candidates were 50 mins late for their job interviews. I have emailed and left a vm for the manager, he has not bothered to reply!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

good alternative to a chain hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: good location, very central
Cons: bathroom was a bit dated, but clean
Location: very central
good option that was cheap compared to the regular hotels without the hassle of hotel timetables. Have rebooked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Odette

Think twice before you choose this

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pictures do portray some of the apartments but at no time was it the same as many of those shown in the advert. The aparthotel advertises that there is Internet in the apartment. Well, we had none. Complained three three times with the management but nothing was done. Changing for towels or linen was never done in the 10 days we stayed there, and please this is advertised as a hotel ans not as an aparthotels. Twice in 10 days we had no electricity and when you check in they give you the code for the main gate but they don't tell you how to open it on the inside, since the switch is the same color as the wall and at 6am without any light on the gate we could not see it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Depends on what you are after

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was in Leuven part for business and part for leisure and it was booked about 3 days before I left, so everything else was prohibitively expensive. Condo gardens is not a hotel, it is students' accomodation. The reception is in the morning and the afternoon with a large gap in the day when it is unattended. It was fine for me but it may not be for others. Leuven is small and by and large safe so even though the neighbourhood looks like it was constantly in a backlane of something else, it was actually fine. Just around the corner from bus stops that takes you to the station and probably buses into town - although I only learnt one bus route because of language barriers. If you can, stay closer to the city centre. But it will be more expensive. Overall, I wasn't expecting much, I didn't need to be in my hotel room much because of work in the day and eating out at night. So, it was fine for me. Basic furnishing, a little dark, heater works well but takes some time to warm up the rather large room and the bed is placed in the far corner. Clean but basic. Wifi - the free wifi is VERY slow and I dropped out constantly. This forces you to pay for more expensive and high speed wifi which I understand worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from germany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from idaho

Convenient enough and good price

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a condo, not a hotel. No one is coming around to change your sheets and so on but if you are ok with that you can have a pretty comfortable place to stay at an attractive rate. It's about 15 minutes walk to the center of old Leuven and about the same to the train station. My room was quiet and comfortable, I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy overnight stop no frills

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Plan your food shopping and all will be well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Great Value! Kitchenette and private bath included

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Toilet had an issue when I checked in, but staff was in my room to correct the issue almost immediately. Great staff and very clean rooms with all the finishings needed to prepare food in the room for the budget conscious traveler. Also included mini-fridge and windows that opened to allow fresh air whille overlooking a well-kept courtyard. Great value for Leuven! Would stay again and recommend to any traveler!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be ideal if better maintained and cleaner

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
First stay was good. Second stay was horrible. Romm stunk like sewage, dishes were not clean, hair on the towel. In a nut shell, if sewage was fixed, if the cleaning crew would do a better job the plce would be great, real quiet, cheap, and close to train and lots of great restaurent. I will not go back unless for an extended stay duri g which i would do a thourough clean up, assuming they would have the sewage fixed. Short stays, go to the Nocotel.